Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Saumässiges Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Garnichts
Cons: Komplett Renovieren
Location: Hanoi Serenity Hotel 1B Cua Dong St, Hanoi, 10000 Vietnam
Im Standard Raum fallen teils die Tapeten von den Wänden und Schimmel ist auch vorhanden. Ich habe mir mehrere Zimmer angeschaut. Sie sind alle gleich. Alle Zimmer sind Raucherzimmer. Die Reinigungskräfte sind noch nicht einmal in der Lage, die Zimmer richtig zu säubern. Es wird nur grob im Raum gefegt (unter dem Tisch nicht) und im Bett findet man Haare von den angestellten.Des weiteren benutzen die Reinigungskräfte die Toiletten der Hotelgäste, ohne sie danach zu reinigen. Habe ich mit meinen eigenen Augen beobachtet. WiFi gibt es nur auf der unteren Ebene und die Leitung bricht alle 8 Minuten zusammen. Frühstück fällt recht mager aus. Gepanschter Kaffee und Obst was dann schon mehrere Stunden steht. Dieses Hotel ist der Albtraum. Nie wieder Hanoi The standard room fall partly the wallpaper from the walls and mold is also available. I have looked at several rooms . They are all the same. All rooms are smoking. The cleaners are not even able to clean the room properly . It is only roughly swept in space ( under the table not ) and in bed you will find hair of the employed . In addition, use the cleaning staff toilets of hotel guests without them afterwards to clean. I have seen with my own eyes. WiFi is only available on the lower level and line breaks every 8 minutes together . Breakfast fails quite lean. Adulterated coffee and fruit then what is already there for several hours. This hotel is the nightmare. Never again Hanoi
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great value. In the heart of the old quarter. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by スコッティfrom 関東

ホテルのスタッフの良さはピカイチ。

Posted Mar 30, 2014
夜中についた私に優しく分かりやすく対応して下さった素敵なスタッフ。すごく安いのに快適な客室、、、言うことなし。
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, relatively clean, ok location

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well, we got there an they had overbooked so they sent us to Serenity 2, (every single one of our hotels in Hanoi did this). The staff is very friendly and helpful, though they obviously want you to book tours. The breakfast was good. The room was clean but small and the bed was super hard (but that's common in SE asia). Overall, not bad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Toshifrom Tokyo

グループ

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
予約したホテルではなく、グループ内のホテルに回された。
4 out of 5
by Cecefrom Sydney, Australia

Good hotel if you're on a budget

Posted Feb 24, 2014
The staff is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good, the location is good. However, the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and I was put on the 6th floor (no elevator) so once I went up I wasn't coming back down till the next day. The internet was very good and so were the cable channels. The bathroom is one of those with the shower and the toilet in the same place (as in not separated by a curtain or anything). There was no safe in the room. All in all, it was good value for money...At US$14 a night...you get what you pay for right?? And the staff members are really lovely but that was my experience with most of Vietnam...I stopped at a friend's hotel and the staff was very friendly too. Wish I could say that I would recommend this hotel to a friend but I would only do so if they were really on a tight budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by KSfrom Vancouver

Hanoi Serenity

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel providing great value rooms right in the heart of the old quarter. Not a spectacular hotel but offers a good nights sleep and breakfast for next to nothing. Staff are very helpful to please. Each room has a computer for guest use and internet wifi is available free of charge. Cannot beat the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Angelicafrom Sweden

Friendly staff, good location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the place but the beds was worn out and we had a hard time getting the shower to work, we only got water from the shower tap. But if we would hade complaind I'm sure they would fixt it or let us have another room. But we liked the place and recommend it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rayfrom London

Rooms are in bad condition but good staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to move rooms because my window did not close and it was cold and noisy outside. I was given another room but it was just as bad. The toilet erupts with trapped air escaping every time someone flushes the toilet in their building. I was frightened to use the toilet as every 15 mins or so the toilet spashes up and can have terrible results if you are in the wrong place at the wrong time. Shower room was in a terrible state I skipped washing until I left and got to my next hotel. Service was good even though it's basically a hard sell for tours it is quite helpful.