Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from darwin

Nice enough hotel but clueless staff ruin it

Posted Sep 13, 2014
From the moment I arrived I was unimpressed with this hotel. In order to meet my request for a smoking room I had to pay for an upgrade to a different room. They did not want to honour the massage voucher that was included with the purchase of the room & I had to basically argue with them just to get it. At breakfast they served mouldy bread. The staff were more interested with their phones than working!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by regina from melbourne, Autralia

great staff

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by American in Tokyo from Tokyo

A Good Deal

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it was good. The hotel is right in the middle of the classic part of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Everything worked; the people were nice. The Wifi was much better than at a more prominent hotel in HCMC where I'd stayed the night before. The room was not quite as good as it seemed from the photo, but still good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel's location is fantastic, staff is helpful

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Location: Old quarter, close to many shopping and restaurents.
Location, location, location. Hotel is a standard 2 star and rooms are rather simple but standard. Breakfast is ok, simple and ample for my standard - as I'm not a breakfast person. The hotel staff is fantastic, especially Danny. He's more than helpful, assisted in many ways - appreciated and many thanks. Overall, a more than enough stay, so long you're not asking too much. the price is value for money. Clean and simple hotel stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from USA

Near the action of the Old Quarter

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within the madness of the Old Quarter. Bars, restaurants and millions of shops are right there. The room was so-so with a mold filled (hello bleach) shower stall. The bed was Vietnamese hard with a few palpable springs. I think the room is generously listed as a three star property. The staff was very nice and called a airport cab which cost me 250,000 dong, saving me about 140,000 dong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Sydney NSW, Australia

no unwanted suprises

Posted May 5, 2013
Pros: bathroom
Cons: nil
Location: central
The hotel was as described with no unwanted suprises. It was in a location that was close to shopping. A family friendly area. A great breakfast every day. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lil bit

Good Value and Convenient Location

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first impression in the lobby is not so good, but the rooms are clean and decent, and the breakfast is nice. Staff were very helpful. Nice showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great convenient location in old quarter

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Was impressed with friendly staff and look forward to returning soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
by vicki

right in the thick of it

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
we stayed twice, first we were given a good room with a view and a balcony, when we went back the second time we were given a room with a small window opening onto a brick wall, when asked about the city view we were supposed to have I was told the window is a ciyt view! NOT! They put us in our old room!