Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from N Ireland

Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Posted May 11, 2014
We stayed in the Hilton on our 1st and 2nd nights in Hanoi, the staff are friendly, the breakfast was great, the hotel is clean and tidy but we thought it a little out of the way and also a little expensive. If you want to be in the heart of things when you walk out through the door then i would suggest staying closer to the old town. Nice pool but the weather in February gave us no chance to appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
the staff are amazing and friendly, my wife was sick and they called the hotel doctor who brought her medicine as well, good people work there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in excellent location.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Staff friendy and helpful. The tour service at the hotel arranged a tour that suited the historical sites we wanted in additon to their city tours.
Cons: Nothing. .
Location: Great. Near markets, restaurants, shops, park & Puppet Show. Short trips by car to historical site and convenient to visit Ha Long Bay UNESCO site.
We enjoyed a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient and always willing to help. The food was excellent as was the lobby music that was available every night. The hotel was beautifully decorated for the holiday season. We enjoyed our outings in Hanoi with very helpful tour guides. Our walking tour of the Old Quarter was just delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from UK

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Executive club . Good value . Good size rooms .
Location: Near nice lake walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Cambodia

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Cons: Internet access charge in room is a bit expensive.
Location: Short walk to Lake Hoan Kiem, the old quarter, plenty of restaurants and coffee shops nearby.
The Hilton Hanoi Opera is an excellent hotel, very comfortable room, helpful staff, and great location for accessing Hanoi on foot or by taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie W from USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very lovely choices for eating at the hotel. Staff is very courteous. Would stay there again definitely.