Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Remy from Australia

Needs to be updated

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is showing its age. Had one of the worst meals in Vietnam in their ground floor Vietnamese restaurant. Definitely would eat out. Service in executive lounge was very good in evening. We went for afternoon tea on first day and left because the staff were too busy chatting in the kitchen area. Location seemed be ok for Hanoi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dimi Velikov from London

Very good hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool, good service and the price was good. It's located right in the city center, so you are close to all more interesting places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alan from N Ireland

Nice hotel but a little out of the way

Posted May 11, 2014
We stayed in the Hilton on our 1st and 2nd nights in Hanoi, the staff are friendly, the breakfast was great, the hotel is clean and tidy but we thought it a little out of the way and also a little expensive. If you want to be in the heart of things when you walk out through the door then i would suggest staying closer to the old town. Nice pool but the weather in February gave us no chance to appreciate it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Family from USA

nice location rooms needs updating

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice. The rooms were good sized but worn out, definitely need updating. Breakfast was good. Bar was good, service could be better with more English speaking staff if the major part of customers are tourists. Lobby and other areas were well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen from Houston, TX

No tipping policy

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think it is great that they have a no tipping policy, but they should tell you that upon check-in. Without knowing this, of course, we tipped our luggage person not once but 2x because we changed rooms! No big deal, would have been nice to know when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cam from Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were glad the hotel was beautiful as we did not rate Hanoi very highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kate from Kansas

Dated but nice

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hilton clearly used to be the nicest place in town, but these days is showing its age. Could use an update-- new mattresses, new carpet. But the location is great, and the staff are well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tommy from Sydney

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel to stay in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014