Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: We had a family room with adjoining rooms.
Cons: Cleanliness of the bathroom- there was hair in the shower.
Location: water puppets, markets, lake, tons of restaurants all within minutes walk.
This hotel had a great location in center of Hanoi. It was easy to walk around the old quarter and really experience the markets/ city. It was a comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

시내 중심에 위치하고있어 관광에편리함,호텔시설이 소규모이며 노후화 됨 직원 친절함

Posted Oct 15, 2014
늦은시간에는 직원들이 로비에서 불을끈채 쇼파에서 취침 하는모습이 이용하는 고객에입장에서는 부담스러운 모습이었슴
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

친절하고 호텔시설이 좋았습니다.

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
숙박서비스와 청결도와 상태는 매우 좋았습니다. 아침 6시에 출발하는 비행기였는데 새벽 4시에 택시를 불러달라고 했더니 그 새벽에도 잊지않고 불러주시더라구요. 친철함은 맘에들었습니다. 그리고 호텔 숙소 안에있는 물은 먹으면 나갈때 따로 지불 해야합니다. 꼭 확인하고 가격에 맞게 지불하세요^^;;
3 out of 5
by 地味ペイジfrom 埼玉

きれいだが狭い

Posted May 24, 2014
サイトで表示された25m2の部屋ではなく、半分位の面積の各階に1室だけの狭い部屋に通された。フロントの対応は、問題なし。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rob mfrom Cairns

Top location

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable and clean. Excellent location. Nearby shopping very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thucfrom NYC

for someone looking for western comforts

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you ever been to VN, you'd know that the home I'm very narrow. This hotel is built on a wider foundation so the rooms are bigger. On top of that the hotel has many modern amenities. The location is in the old quarter, so you will see many tourist walking around. Is also within walking distance the Sword Lake. It was well worth the $45 I paid a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Skinny-dipfrom London

It does what it says on the tin!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night, it was an ideal location! A good economical hotel!
3 out of 5
by Marina Pfrom Brisbane, Australia

Good hotel in an excellent location

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Service and location
Cons: Hotel carpets, façade and restaurant needs upgrading,.
Location: Central and shopping is just within walking distance (especially the night market on the weekends).
we stayed at Hoabinh Palace Hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is situated in an excellent location (just 5 minutes walk to the lake) and markets are just outside the hotel. There's a French restaurant a couple of shops away named 'Green Tangerine' - an excellent restaurant serving a fusion of French and local dishes. Best in town. The staff at the hotel is friendly and efficient.The hotel organised an excellent city tour for us and a 2/1 Halong Bay tour. The costs were cheaper than outside. We cannot fault the service but the hotel facilities and facade needs upgrading. The hotel is dated and the carpets in the room really needs to be refurbish. We stayed in the deluxe room and although it is well-presented, there was a musky smell. The restaurant on level 8 is dated and you can tell that not many guests eat in. We wanted to have dinner at 7pm and when we arrived at the restaurant, the lights were off, and it took along time before our dinner was ready,, we were the only guests in the restaurant at that time. Overall besides it being dated, the hotel is located in a choice location and service was great. If you can overlook the tired looking carpets, its not a bad hotel and I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephenfrom Australia

Friendly Staff, Great Location

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location, the fact that the hotel is definitely clean, comfortable and safe. All appliances worked. The aircon was especially effective
Cons: I think at this price bracket, it would be unreasonable to expect more.
Location: Great location, right in the Old Quarter, surrounded by great restaurants. The lake and the water puppets are a five minute walk.
Stayed at the Hoabinh Palace for five nights spread over three visits. Firstly, the staff at this hotel are fantastic. They really made us feel special, and looked after us really well. Secondly, the location is great, right there in the best section of the Old Quarter, surrounded by great eating places, as well as wonderful streets and alleys to wander down. The hotel itself is kept very clean, including the rooms. Breakfast was of a good standard - especially the omlettes. For the prices we paid, I would say this hotel represents excellent value.