Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Staff is not enough to make up for shabby hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
The location is right in the heart of Hanoi's old Quarter which is desirable, and the staff is excellent (very helpful and eager to please). However, after reading reviews we found that the hotel does not live up to expectations. We had two different rooms because we were forced to move due to the fact that there were three people instead of two. However, the beds were smaller and we were stuck walking up 5 flights of stairs due to the lack of elevator. As well, each washroom had a sink that overflowed because it would not drain and our second room had only a bathtub and not a shower (the bathtub had a shower head that was three feet tall). There was no barrier around the tub so water got all over the floor after a shower. Overall the facilities are run down and frankly unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendliest and most helpful staff

Posted May 18, 2015
The room was tidy and the amenities were super helpful. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. Although the by far best part was the staff attentiveness. From the simple remembering your name, to patiently drawing out maps, it was all over great experience. It really felt like a little home away from home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The staff was friendly and excellent in arranging our tours and all details (taxi service, escorts at the train station, private guide). We only stayed one night but they allowed us to use a room for short rest and showers in between tours and we felt safe in leaving our extra luggage with them while we we out on the tours. Close to tourist attractions and shopping. A great value overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
A l'accueil, le personnel a su s'adapter à notre situation et nous a attribué une chambre avec un lit supplémentaire pour notre enfant. C'était très avenant et très gentil.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The most helpfull lovely staff ive ever experienced though the rooms need a refresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HO SOO from Souol

가격대비 만족도 최고인 숙박업소였어요

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
매니저분이 정말 친절해요 위치는 호엔티안 호수 근처여서 접근성도 좋은편이구요 주말에 숙박하신다면 야시장 방문 잊지 마세요
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yen Chang from Taiwan

高CP值的首選飯店

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
飯店非常友善, 價格非常合理。基本上如果你是注重景點觀光, 只要求簡單過夜與盥洗的需求。我覺得這個飯店的服務與設備絕對都在水準之上。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien situé dans le Vieux Hanoi

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: La localisation et le personnel
Cons: Meilleure insonorisation
Personnel efficace et souriant, déjeuners variés. Avons demandé de prolonger notre séjour et tout s'est fait dans le plaisir. Avons demandé des renseignements pour des restos et nous avons été bien renseignés.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The host gave us a bigger room to stay which is very nice. However, the room Is bit gloomy and I am not sure if I got big bite from the road or hotel. Would not recommend to stay in old square. The air and road are just filthy. West lake area may be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mikko from Helsinki

Good hotel in Hanoi old quarter

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very good service and advice.