Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bangkok, TH

A decent hotel with good service mind

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Abundant support from hotel staffs.
Cons: Hot water, that's it.
Location: The hotel located in the city so you can walk around easily for local foods and drinks.
My second time to Hanoi in the past 15 years. Still impress with people of Hanoi. The hotel is in the city and easy to commute around. Though not as fancy as five stars, this hotel offers you enough for a nice stay with affordable price. Hotel staffs are nice and honest. You can trust them. The area is safe where mostly locals live around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RANJITfrom mumbai india

nice stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Thuong Dao, Hotel Management
Dear Ranjit, Thank you for your support to Hong Ngoc Hotel We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our service We hope to serve you some times again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RANJITfrom mumbai

Super

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vwry nice hoter with good staff assistance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roadtripp Hanoi - Ho Chi Minhfrom Sweden

Bra läge i gamla stan

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig och servisvänlig personal. Litet hotell med hyffsat stora rum och badrum. Liten men ok frukost. Bra läget mitt i gamla stan. Inget "lyxhotell" men elt ok hotell för kostnaden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ulrikfrom Copenhagen

great location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, but rooms are not very clean. Beds not the Best either. All in all fair considering the low price tag
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smell of mould

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'm happy with the hotel, and I would recommend it especially given the great location and the low price, except for one thing: There was a strong smell of mould in my room. Turning on the air condition would make it disappear, but now that I'm home again, I notice that all my clothes, also the ones I didn't use, have this strong smell of mould.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location but room and facilities a bit old

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent, but the room is a bit worn out. I had booked this hotel because I had thought that they had a gym (or exercise room), and it turns out that this was at another site (like 10 minutes away). The bathroom had a bath tub so that was good. Breakfast is OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

Hard working, friendly, English speaking staff.

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Different members of the staff when out of their way for me when I asked a question, or had a need! Great team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TK

Great out of the old quarter location

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very accomodating staff and good all round facilities - fair value for the price. Easy walk to the old town and Westlake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great deal and a wonderful staff

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The staff
Location: Central, perfect for the old quarter and the lake
The location is great--just by the lake and on the edge of the old quarter. The staff are wonderfully helpful, making sure everything from booking tours to finding places in Hanoi goes well, and this is one of the best deals in Hanoi, especially if you book through them.