Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Fantastic location but very tired and needs a lot of attention. Staff needs more training in customer service. They lost my laundry but were just concerned about paying for it. Towels were not available until they came back from the laundry in the evening. A lot of noise from the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ハノイを知る絶好のロケーション

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応が満足です。スタッフは若者が中心ですが、笑顔を絶やさずに下手な英語にも真剣に対応してくれます。
Cons: 部屋が窓のない部屋があります。厳密にいうと窓はついているが、吹き抜けの空間へしか抜けていない、ベトナムの安い宿にはよくあるタイプです。したがって、換気が悪く、黴臭い感じがあり、洗濯した下着とかが乾きにくいです。上階で道路側には窓ありタイプもあるので、予約時あるいはチェックイン時に確認するいいです。
Location: ホアンキエム湖まで徒歩3分、水上人形劇場までも同様、旧市街地にあるので、食事やショッピングにも全く不便はありません。
立地場所が何よりも勝ります、しかも宿泊料金も部屋の大きさの割にはリーズナブルです。ホアンキエム湖がすぐ近く、しかもオールドシティの一部ですので、ハノイの食と文化を同時に満喫できます。宿泊客層は欧米のバックパッカーより少し上の層で、高齢者の観光団体や家族旅行が多いいように感じました。ですから気取る事ないフレンドリーな環境です。10階の食堂は朝のビュッフェ形式の食事がセットになっていて、ハノイを一望できる絶景です。今回はビジネスユーズで、私のスーツ姿はいささか場違いの感ありでしたが、気にする人もないぐらいフレンドリーなホテルです。ズバリ、お勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

comfortable, great location

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: location and staff
Cons: none.
a very pleasant experience. the staff are so friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stirlingfrom Johannesburg

Great hotel with extremely friendly staff.

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a good position in the Old Quarter within walking distance to the night market and lots of street food. The room was very confortable. The travel desk agent, Miss Moon was extremely friendly and helpful. The Halong Bay cruise that she organised for us was excellent and I would recommend taking the 2 night 3 day option. Upon our arival back at the hotel from Halong bay she had upgraded our room for us which was a nice surprise. Due to the nature of the old quarter the hotel was a little noisy but I don't think you will find anything quiter within the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikkofrom Helsinki

Great location location location

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
Very good service at the reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippefrom Loches

Super hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Idéalement placé dans le vieux quartier. Personnel efficace, bilingue et prévenant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tran

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Great location for tourists and the staffs are very friendly and excellent service ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

très bien situé, très bonne qualité de services

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Emplacement, qualité de services, confort, personnel
Cons: un peu de choses cassés dans le chambre, pas de joint entre la baignoire et le mur ! devinez où va l'eau quand on se douche !
Location: C'est le quartier des 36 confédérations donc c'est très peuplé, bruyant et un peu sale ! Il faut s'y promener pour voir vivre les gens qui sont dehors
J'ai particulièrement apprécié l'emplacement de l'hôtel au coeur du quartier historique au nord du lac La qualité de service est exceptionnelle pour le vietnam (petit-déjeuner excellent, agence de voyages à l'hôtel, personnel très professionnel, salle de petit déjeuner au 9ème étage surplombant le lac, taxi à tarif contrôlé, piscine au dernier étage, chambres spacieuses, etc.) J'ai dormi dans une suite avec balcon sur le vieux quartier à un prix très raisonnable J'ai passé 5 jours très agréables à Hanoï, j'ai passé mon temps à marcher dans la ville car le centre n'est pas grand, j'ai visité le musée des armées (pas terrible) et d'histoire (mieux) ainsi qu'une vieille Université avec des temples très anciens vers le musée des beaux-arts. Le mausolée de Ho Chi Minh n'est pas terrible ... PS : footing très agréable le matin à 8h autour du lac
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leannefrom Sydney, Australia

Awesome rooms, breakfast, staff and location

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located for exploring the Old Quarter of Hanoi. The rooms were spacious and tastefully appointed – excellent value! The staff were welcoming and friendly, creating the perfect base for exploring this area. Bathrooms had that rare treat, a shower curtain, to contain the shower spray. There was a small fitness centre with limited facilities. The pool area on the top floor had a great view over the city. The breakfast buffet was awesome, with eggs cooked however you wanted. The selections changed daily but always included a good variety of hot and cold dishes, even crème caramel! The breakfast staff were very cheerful and friendly making it a great start to each day. One morning when I was unwell the breakfast waiter was kind enough to offer to get me some hot milk. The front desk staff were a pleasure to interact with, always ready to provide any assistance that might be required. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it to everyone visiting Hanoi. I liked it so much I would stay here again even if I didn’t want to visit Hanoi!