Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Khách sạn ngay trung tâm thành phố

Posted Jan 23, 2015
khách sạn rất tuyệt vời, nằm ngay trung tâm thành phố nên rất tiện lợi cho việc đi lại và thăm quan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Decent hotel - comfortable stay.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: I felt very comfortable here.
Cons: Would be useful if hotel provided information about Hanoi and included a map of the city for tourists to use.
Location: Not much to do in the immediate area but a lot of places to eat,
Good hotel which allowed me to stay without any hassles. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

close to the old quarter..

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: the service, the location, the staff, the room/bed was very comfortable and had a boutique feel....wooden floorboards in the shower, nice touch!
Location: walking distance from the old quarter, st josephs cathedral, hoan kiem lake, the water puppet theatre etc.
great place to stay, highly recommend ...would stay @ the moevenpick again in the future...looking forward to staying at other moevenpick locations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo, Ohio

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Try their Semi Buffet.
Location: Not right in the center , but taxis available.
5 Start, good location, good WI-FI. Very Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Moevenpick Hanoi

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: All good
Cons: Nil
Location: Close to a number of excellent restaurants - just Google.... best restaurants in Hanoi.
This hotel, is a Classic old style hotel 5 star establishment, with new rear section, 2 streets from the Old quarter of Hanoi, directly opposite the Australian Embassy if you need assistance. My suggestion after 2 stays - always ask for a room in the front of the building, as the aspect is much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aix

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meg Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Good hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Good hotel at messy area, but service and cleanliness is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Anthony Quin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Expedia. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the cleanliness and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Anthony Quin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mfrom Japan

快適なホテル

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
夜遅くの便でハノイに到着して、少し疲れていたのですが、フロントの対応は親切で良かったです。2階のレストランも食事もスタッフの対応も丁寧でした。部屋のテーブルに置かれた漆器も風情がありました。最後の日にもタクシーを呼んでくださりたいへん助かりました。このクラスのホテルなら、当たり前に期待するサービスなのですが、快適に過ごすことができて満足しました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anthony Quin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Hotels.com. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly your dining experience at our Restaurant and the friendly and helpful service you received from my colleagues. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Anthony Quin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES BONNE IMPRESSION BON RAPPORT QUALITE PRIX
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anthony Quin, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I do appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at The Moevenpick Hotel, Hanoi on Hotels.com. I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience and I sincerely appreciate that you have acknowledged so many positive elements of your stay; particularly the value received for the price paid. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery that Moevenpick is known for and I am pleased that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay. Thank you again for your kind words. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Anthony Quin General Manager