Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The staff were amazing, the lift always worked, food was excellent, comfy beds, what else can I say!
Cons: No
Location: Very central for the old quarter. Good shops and restaurants, chaotic road outside - pretty normal for Vietnam. Taxis are cheap and plentiful.
I stayed at the Moonview for 8 nights recently on two separate occasions.. The staff were lovely, the room was clean and spacious. The view out of the room wasn't amazing. The second room I had looked into someone's house so I had to keep the curtains closed most of the time. Breakfast was brilliant and the views from the restaurant upstairs were amazing. Fabulous staff, nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Moon View

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a 3 star hotel. The photos online make it look a lot better than it actually is. The bed is hard to sleep on. The cleaning staff wakes guests up with their continuous loud talking and banging of doors. They serve breakfast cold. There is not enough hot water to shower. The bathtub is too high while the shower head is low, making showering ackward. Front desk staff wasn't very helpful when we asked for direction to take airport shuttle. Overall a bad experience, would not come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ゆったり系にはお薦めです

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: お部屋が広かった。またまたかもしれませんが
Cons: 特になし
Location: タイ湖が近い!
ホテルはスタッフの対応もとても良いです。日本語を話せる方もいらっしゃいます。 お値段相応のホテルだと思います。 ただ旧市街方面を観光したい方にはちょっと遠いかもしれません。 日本人の駐在員の方が多く宿泊しているようです ごはんは食べてないのでわかりません
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hyvä palvelu

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Henkilökunta teki parhaansa viihtyäksemme.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by HTfrom Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice Location & Courteous Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2013 by Nguyen, Hotel Management
We thank you so much for your comment. We do hope to serve you again when you come back Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrewfrom Western Australia, Australia

Moonview 1 Hanoi.

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: The staff and the view of Hanoi from the top floor. Great sun sets.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good spot close to the lakes and with in stepping distance of coffee shops and cafes and with In walking distance of the old quarter.
I have stayed here twice now all the staff are wonderful and very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay with them and also Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Posted Mar 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Saubere Zimmer und reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet mit wunderschönem Blick über ganz Hanoi.Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do much better

Posted Nov 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
On the plus side: Bro & Sis on Cua Bac Street is near Truc Bach Lake, an interesting and less touristy part of Hanoi. Rooms are large. Breakfast is included. The staff are friendly and helpful. On the negative side: at this price there are just too many better options near Truc Bach and certainly around Hanoi. The rooms are a bit dank, and with all that cheap Chinese furniture and fluorescent lighting just a little depressing. It appears this was an older hotel that was given a fresh coat of paint and not much else. Hallway carpets were dirty. My room stank of cigarette smoke. Breakfast was so-so. Eggs and pho made to order, but the rest of the buffet gave the appearance of being from last night's dinner.