Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andychem from Darwen

Excellent as ever

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel for seeing the old quarter of Hanoi. This was the third time we have stayed there and every time it has been wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kirk from nc

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed with this hotel every time I stay in hanoi. More than two dozen times. Many of the employees always recognize me ans I am always treated well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gotos from Japan

Very accommodating service

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel factilities and the room were fine, but not outstanding. What really made this hotel special was their understanding when we turned up 3 hours early without arranging a early check-in. The room was arranged without any fuss or argument. They also agreed to look after our luggage the next day until 8pm at night when our airport transfer was arranged. All in all we felt well looked after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fairykisses from Tokyo, Japan

Clean and friendly hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: The bathrooms were very clean.
Cons: Maybe it was because of a language barrier, but the front desk did not have many suggestions for eating out and such. Also, the Internet was slow.
Location: The location was excellent and was within walking distance of the various shopping districts.
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Though on the high end of mid-range for Hanoi, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers a clean, spacious bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andrew from Darwen

Great hotel in the old quater

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel right in the old quater of Hanoi within easy walking distance of most of the key tourist sites. the rooms are wonderful and the staff can not do enough to help you have auper stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valentina from San Francisco Bay Area

Very Nice, but Smoking Floor!

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a very nice hotel. Good service, clean, reasonable rates. There was even a small exercise room on the top floor. The only thing I would recommend is that if you want a non-smoking room, you need to request it. We always ask for non-smoking rooms and this one was on a smoking floor. The room did not smell, but there was a strong odor of smoking any time anyone came and smoked in the corridor. Overall a good value - very nice people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff G

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was good, if you want to be in the thick of things. The room was dirty, dusty. I was appalled to see the towels had stains on them and one of them actually was torn and sown back up! Pretty sad. In addition there was mold in the bathtub. I would not recommend staying there as there are many other choices in Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old 1/4 Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Great small hotel in the old quater Very clean great value for money Excellent for a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a small hotel with not a lot of luxuries. However it is excellently maintained. The rooms are great. The staff is very helpful. The beds are very comfortable. We loved staying in this hotel. I recommend it.