Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dani from London

Great hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great as Hanoi was so busy and noisy and it was nice to get away from the all the mahem and only a 6 minute walk to get some great good! Our first room was very humid as it had no windows we asked the hotel and they moved us to Block B which was a lot better and bigger rooms and a window!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from italy

Overall pleasant experience

Posted Feb 8, 2014
The overall hotel experience was pleasant. The walls are pretty thin so we can hear EVERYTHING from the other rooms. Breakfast was just okay. Restaurant is too small and was not able to cope with the crowd when we were there. The female receptionists were very helpful but it was hard to communicate with the night staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique Hotel in Hanoi

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The room I had was lovely and spacious and nicely decorated and welcoming on arrival.
Cons: The hotel had some issues of service from the staff - this included reception, the driver for airport pickup, the cleaners though issues were resolved
Location: The location is a little bit hidden and out of the way, but once you find your bearings walkable to old town, lake and citadel.
If the review was all about first impressions then this hotel would fall short on a few counts - arranged hotel pickup, the flight was slightly delayed and so when I arrived there was no driver. Interestingly all the other passengers with arranged pickup were met by the drivers of other hotels. I had to call the hotel twice and spend an extra hour waiting in the airport as a result. Arrived hotel and checked in, shown to a room which was nice but not the suite which I had booked. Shortly after hotel realised mistake and came to show me to the correct room. The room itself is beautiful, mine was a suite with balcony, spacious, comfortable, rose petals on the bed, nice bathroom facilities and some fresh fruit laid out. Later I went to ask reception about sightseeing tours to Halong Bay and Hanoi and was pointed to an empty desk, so couldn't book any for the next day (this turned out to be the best because the weather was not nice but on the following day when I did go to Halong Bay the weather was much improved). The second day I explored Hanoi by myself. I came back and there was no longer any toilet paper (there had been plenty when I left the room)... well the small things sometimes add up...obviously the hotel has room to improve on its service.. So this aside the hotel itself in terms of the quality of room is very good and were it not for the service issues I would rate it higher. The breakfast had plenty of options. Location is kind of hidden in a back street but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Coral

Good service, Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have good service, clean and warm room, great location, and delicious breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Exceptional customer service - 5 star service

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
So I booked this hotel after reading some reviews. One thing I would like to say is the staff perform beyond expectations to make you feel like a valuable guest. They know your name, they attempt to arrange taxis if you need, their travel booking office makes suggestions as to what are good tours (and reputable companies only), etc. In addition, you are welcomed with complimentary water, coffee, tea, and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a short holiday in Vietnam

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness & friendliness of all hotel staff
Cons: Improve on rooftop bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jin Ho from spore

Best

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location gd service staff helful friendly will be back kep it up
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raphael from Singapore

Great service and comfortable room

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had 2 different room layouts in new and old wings for the 2 periods of stay. Loved the old wing, much more spacious and layout is also much better. Staffs are friendly and service is excellent. Location is not that great, but its quiet and within walking distance to shopping streets. Overall, a great place to stay.