Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rat in room

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The Indochina hotel looks beautiful and lovely. Is appears clean and of high standards, I would only have one complaint that there is no reason to have a jaccuzzi bath tub if you don't provide enough hot water to fill it. Except, we were woken up by crinkling noises at midnight. At first we could not figure out what it was, but after keeping the lights on for a bit a rat reappeared on our couch. After telling the front desk staff at check out the next day, they didn't really care and I still had to pay full price for the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

とても便利な立地にある

Posted Feb 10, 2015
大聖堂正面右側の通り沿いにあり 近くには、食べる所たくさんあります。どこに出るにも徒歩圏内で 便利です。初日にバスタオルが少し匂いが気になりましたが、スタッフは皆優しく親切です。次来たら又利用したいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

OK hotel for the price

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing really, considering the price point.
Location: The lake is nearby as well as several attractions. Location is pretty good.
In a small alley but the alley has several small hotels as well, and it's OK safety-wise (I think!) It's an OK hotel overall for the price. Location is pretty close to (almost) everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ibits broken with strangers asleep on floor

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Looked nice in picture but was not great. We woke up to catch a taxi in motning and had to step over people sleeping on floor to get out. Shower broken. A let down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Townsville

Convenient postion

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice , convenient hotel with friendly staff and good facilities , handy position in the old section 5 minutes from the lake and water puppet show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fumio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda Lfrom Seattle, WA, USA

Spacious rooms, FABULOUS location, caring staff

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
After being placed in a room that was noisy when I had specifically asked for quiet, the hotel staff knocked themselves out to ensure I was happy. Really I could not have been happier with the service I received. They considered my needs in every way and thoroughly understood the adjustment one goes through in arriving in a new city. I appreciated that a great deal. It made my stay. The hotel is older, but has great charm and character, with nice big comfortable rooms. Other guests remarked about this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Hanoi Old Quarter

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The Staff were great!
Cons: Nothing for the price-
Location: Centre of everything- Just down from St Joseph's cathedral and Hoan Kiem Lake
Quiet hotel, friendly staff and a great recommendation for the Quan An Ngon restaurant. Would stay there again- handy to all amenities- good massage too. Laptop provided in room which was handy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

Nice room, good location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location, design, comfort
Cons: NIL
Location: Visit the St. Joseph Cathedral night time and early in the morning, quite different feel. Or 10 min walk to the nearby Lake.
The hotel is very near the St. Joseph Cathedral which is only 3 min walk from the hotel. The room is clean, modern and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They even have a laptop in the room for guest to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by amendafrom hochiminh

good place

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
직원들의 친절함, 깨끗한 침구류, 모든게 다 좋았음. 한가지 아쉬운것은 더블룸의 비좁은 화장실..샤워할떄 불편함을 느낄수도 있었다. 그 한가지를 제외하고 가격대비 정말 좋았음~