Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but.....

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Its a nice Hotel but located at the crowded old quarter..... Staff wa really nice, but please note that some of them will try to fool you with some prices, specialy the taxi back to airport is only 250,000 Vngs and they charche 350,000.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Wonderful staff, great location!

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Set smack dab in the middle of the Old City, the Serenade Hotel is among the best and most convenient we've encountered in Asia. During our stay in Hanoi we booked two different trips (one to Ha Long Bay and another to Sapa) and left our bigger bags with them, no problem. The staff was fantastic, very acomodating in arranging early check-ins and late checkouts. Also, we had a problem with one of our suitcases upon arrival (the airline had spilled squid juice on it!) and the staff facilitated communication with Viet Jet Air to resolve the issue. I can't speak highly enough about this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it or book it again. Great value, great people!
2 out of 5
by Tahlie from Melbourne, Australia

Loud beds $ no hot water

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: nothing at all
Cons: bed, shower, rooms, breakfast
Location: good location but terrible hotel
It seemed nice so start with, however once we got to the room it was very cramped and stuffy. We arrived at night so went straight to bed, being extremely tired we discovered that it was impossible to sleep. The bed was extremely noisy, not just a few squeaks but if you moved your foot or arm at all there would be a loud noise that would wake us up, not to mention the fridge is very noisy and keeps you up all night. So we decided to complain about the bed, the staff came and had a look at it and agreed its a very bad bed. They said they couldn't move us until the next day. So the following day we asked for a different room because of the very bad bed that keeps you up all night, but they just laughed at us and told us no all the beds are loud. So basically if you don't move at all in your sleep then your ok. I was shocked that all they did was laughed and they told me that they had checked every single bed in the hotel and they were fine (find that hard to believe). Then we went to have a shower, but no hot water. It wasn't like the hotel was "cheap", we are currently staying in a hotel in hanoi called the medallion and it is AUS $10 cheaper a night and has a larger room and NO loud beds. VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS HOTEL. Very bad expirence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cap Peter from Singapore

Should suit everyone

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Comfortable bed and gentle aircon
Cons: Not much pressure on the shower
The only disadvantage if you have a lot of luggage is that during late afternoon until about midnight Hang Dao is a Night Market and walking street. Everything else was excellent and great value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot!

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Great location!! Located close to the Night Market, lots of tour companies, as well as Hoan Kiem Lake and Puppet Theatre. Right in the middle of all the shoppes of the Old Quarter. Windows are "faux" open into an atrium not the street but that's probably a good thing given the hustle and bustle outside. Internet was ethernet in room and wifi downstairs. Breakfast buffet was adequate with few but common options - nothing special. Staff was helpful with late check-out, booking transport, locking up our luggage. We booked it last minute and everything was ready when we arrived; staff were very helpful and the location is unbeatable if you're looking to explore the Old Quarter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from London

Good Hotel but we were given a lower grade room

Posted Mar 29, 2012
Cons: Hotel is a bit dark
Location: Excellent Location
Nice hotel right in the heart of the city - great position. The reason I have marked this down is because we were not originally given the room we booked. Only when I phoned reception did they move us to the upgraded room that we had booked and paid for. Hotel is also a little dark, the standard rooms are quite basic but the city view room at the front of the hotel we eventually had was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pamela from Hamilton New Zealand

Happy Hotel.

Posted Jan 13, 2012
Pros: I could'nt find anything wrong with the hotel.
Location: The hotel was right in the middle of all the markets. Was in walking distant to most things.
The hotel was very easy to get to, It was in the middle of the markets so access to everything was easy. My only complaint was no windows in the room. The staff were so friendly could'nt do enough for you and very happy to point out things for you to do. Would recommend the hotel. Had a wonderful stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Serenade Hotel Old Quarter Hanoi

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and the location was fabulous for getting around the old quarter. A bit pricey though for what you get - don't believe the write up of balcony for rooms - our room didn't even have a window! The mattresses are also very hard. Overall we had a good stay - just probably wouldn't go back because of the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent service and location

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
The service staff are all very friendly and helpful. They've even helped to carry our luggages for some distance for us to get onto the mini bus for our trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is also well situated at the lake area. On fri to sun nights, the main street infront of the hotel is closed for night Market. Good if you will like to pick up some bargain goods.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serenade hotel ha noi

Posted Aug 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Not worth the money. Bathroom too dark n water pressure was very weak. Room is dark. There r better hotels around for the same price.