Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randall from Cincinnati

My home in Hanoi

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: It is closed to all the attractions. Staffs are nice the restaurant is good on both Western and Asian cuisines.
Location: Most attractions are with walking distance.
I traveled to Hanoi 3 times a year, and this is where I stayed each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard & Mira from Southern UK

Comfortable hotel in a good location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, comfortable bed in a good location.
Cons: Reception could possibly be renovated.
Location: An easy walk to the French quarter, the Old quarter and the central lake in the city.
Fulfilled all our requirements to visit Hanoi and the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aditi from India

Good location... Very well maintained rooms!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Would definately recommend silk path hotel in hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aussie88 from Australia

Central in old quarter quiet room

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: central, gym and free wifi
Cons: pay extra for breakfast
Location: central in old quarters
Easy check-in, Also check-out the next day to go to Halong Bay, left luggage with the hotel on return to check in for 2 more nights. No hustle there. Drink and Fresh fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. Small but adequate gym with sauna on top floor. Central in the old quarters, quiet room. free wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Singapore

Would definitely return!

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: Maybe the breakfast buffet could be more varied?
Location: A friend had done some research on good restautants, and the three were within 10-15 minutes walking distance. The food was superb.
We stayed in this hotel twice, the first through another website where we booked an Executive Room. This was very spacious and we were absolutely delighted. With Expedia, we were on a package so the room was smaller and there was no clear view from the window. But the room was still very pleasant and acceptable. The staff, especially the Concierge were most helpful. A wonderful experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Our room was small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul & Heather from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel, great service

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The service was outstanding and the rooms very clean and comfortable.
Location: Great location with only a very short walk to the centre of Old Town Hanoi.
Very comfortable hotel with terrific service. Nothing too much trouble, even sorted out our mobile phone communications problems for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by matthew from adelaide

great place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed two nights in October 2013 in different rooms. Both rooms were very quiet clean, and comfortable. We did have issues with the room air conditioning and had to contact reception to get the temperature reset remotely as the in room panel did not allow us to change this. We did not eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. The staff were always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great food, drinks, and design. Small rooms however.