Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jayne from Coraopolis

A quiet oasis

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed two nights, left my luggage there, then returned in 3 days for another two nights. It felt like returning home in a way. All the staff were wonderful and helpful in every way. No one tried to push a tour. Any travel questions were answered with full clarity. Mr "see?" Went out of his way to return to me two items of clothing I deliberately left to lighten my luggage load. I was already a block away. What a nice guy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Price valued boutique hotel, excellent service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at a Splendid Star Grand in Hanoi for total of 4 nights. Location is stone throw from the Catheral in Old Quarter. This is important as the Catheral served as an easily recognizable land-mark among the confusing little streets of the Old Quarter. The rooms (we were upgraded to a family room for first 3 nights) were big and very comfortable. Breakfast, though ala-carte, was very good and we could order as much and we want. Most importantly., the staff - Kelly, Michelle and Martin- made us feel like friends rather not than ordinary hotel guests. They made our first time stay in Hanoi very memorable. The price of the room was also very reasonable. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
Mrs Kelly and her team did very good job . They help us to arrange a quiet room and the trip to Halong , Sapa and train ticket to Hue, flight ticket to Danang . All was very perfect . Its did our trip more easy . They recommended the restaurant , shopping ,... Supper good service in this hotel ,can't say other better than here even 5 star hotel .
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

soso

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
위치는 좋으나 남자 직원이 상업적 목적이 강함
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

위치는 좋으니 직원이 별로임

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels
나쁘진 않았으나, 프론트에 있는 직원이 안내를 하면서 돈을 조금씩 떼먹을려고 해서 상당히 불쾌했음
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JIYUN from Korea

Good stay and Very good service

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
EXCELLENT service! the staffs were friendly and helpful in giving advice on what to do, where to go, city information and especially organize our trip to Halong Bay,Sapa, Da Nang and Hochiminh city. Our room was morden clean and the bed was so comfortable. It is a very convenient hotel as the location is right in the middle of Hanoi, close to everywhere you wanna go (sightseeing, shop, food, bars). Local foods are everywhere surround the hotel @_@
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa from London

Great hotel, quiet city location

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time that I have stayed here, this time with my boyfriend. It is a well located hotel, as it's down a side street, away from the main street noise but 30 seconds from shops, restaurants and bars. The rooms are spacious with huge beds. The staff are very helpful and the receptionists will speak good English and will help you all they can and prepare itineraries/get travel tickets for you. The breakfast menu is big and you can have as much as you like. The decor is pretty old fashioned but overall a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is our second stay at Splendid Star. It is a great little hotel in a quiet street just a few minutes walk to the lake. The staff are all terrific and Martin is a wealth of knowledge and happy to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Great hotel ! Good Location with fun and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Methlick, aberdeenshire, scotland

An excellent hotel,in central Hanoi,

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything, and Martin and his staff
Cons: nothing, everything to me is excellent
Location: There is pleanty to do within walking distance
Upon arriving we were warmly greeted by hotel manager and staff, before we checked in we were sat down and served a complementary drink, and asked how we were and how our journey was, I found this to be quite a relaxing atmosphere, we were then shown to our room, which was very nice, with rose petals decorating the bed and towles folded into swans,that was nice to see the effort put in to make you feel welcome, the room was very clean, and even had socket adapters, in the drawer.The breakfast menu is excellent with a good choice and served quickly and well presented and served by the staff with a smile.The manager (Martin) is a extreamly nice guy to deal with, he is very helpful ,and always happy to help you with what ever you need,he will have a laugh with you and joke with you as well, Martins, english is very good also, he made our stay very enjoyable, when we were checking out Martin made sure that we got on the right train to Beijing by sending one of his staff to ensure we got the right train ,at no cost to us ,to me and my friends this was fantastic, Martin is certainly a great manager ,who is well organised along with his staff, other guests also say the same Martin is one of the best, and hopefully he,ll go far in this world.