Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Teisha and Scott

Central, very helpful staff and clean

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here in February 2013. When we arrived we were given drinks and fruit in the foyer. They gave us a map, which pointed out our hotel, all the important tourist sites, popular restuarants and markets and suggested some places to go. They also let us check in VERY early (5am in the morning) when we arrived and upgraded us to a free room at no extra cost. They were also a great help with taxi's, helped us pick which taxi's, organised transfers to and from the airport and helped us negotiate a good price before we left. The food was great and it's in easy walking distance from the Hoan Kiem Lake and lots of tourist places and good food! Very happy, we would stay here again:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James

Pleasant stay at Splendid Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful. They upgraded us the honeymoon suite was vacant fir two nights. Good response to queries from Toam and Martin. Computer was not working on arrival but was fixed in a matter of minutes. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Small point: water ran cold before the bath tub was full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Julie from Sunshine Coast QLD, Australia

Great staff and location at the right price

Posted Dec 20, 2012
Pros: Location on two fronts, first cental and second quiet backstreet
Location: Nothing
This is a great little hotel in a quiet backstreet very centrally located a short walk to the lake. The staff are all terrific, but Martin the main receptionist is exceptional. Nothing is too much trouble, he will happily give you a plan of all the high spots to visit, places to eat and organise anything you may need. For the price of this hotel you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EQ

Small but with personalised service ....

Posted Dec 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel represents fantastic value for money! Although hard to find at first, it has a really central location being just beside St Joseph's cathedral and well within 5 min walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. In Hanoi, Hoan Kiem Lake truly seems to be the central to everything except the Ho Chih Minh mausoleum complex perhaps. The french quarter, many museums, water puppet theatre (not to be missed!) are within walking distance from the lake! The hotel is small but the family room is not. It's huge and tastefully decorated and won't burn a hole in your pocket at all! Best of all, as mentioned by many previous reviews, the hotel manager Martin does a great job in providing almost personalised service. Feel free to ask him where to go, where to eat etc. Outstanding!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron

Good basic accommodation

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were quite satisfied with the room we had as we were upgraded at no charge to a larger room. The online pictures always make things look better than they really are though. Martin, our host was always most helpful and made us feel at home. We thought we received good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by caz from Northern Rivers, NSW, Australia

wonderful hotel,martin is great

Posted Sep 20, 2012
Pros: lovely room,brekky and smiling amusing help from the staff
Cons: everything was pretty good,maybe a bit further from the main part of the old quarter than we would have liked,but you can walk it.
Location: a bit on the edge of the old quarter,wonderful restaurant around the corner,upstairs,called marilyns,overlooking the cathederal
wonderul hotel run by wonderful staff. Martin is always on hand to help.is friendly and cheeky.We got a wonderful upgrade to the honeymoon suite which was glorious complete with round bed and spa bath.Breakfast was simple and ordered from the menu,but you could order as much as you wanted and was delicious,from fresh fruit with yoghurt to fresh baguette.fresh smoothies and juces Great place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brett

Quality budget hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, I was quite satisfied with the standard of accommodation. The service was very good and its location was most helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great local hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, good location and friendly staff. Nice breakfast in the morning. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

Great Hotel Experience for Hanoi

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our family had a wonderful experience at this hotel. We only had three days to spend in Hanoi and I can't imagine a better value hotel in this city. The service is tremendous and the location of the hotel is very convenient to all the "touristy" locations in Hanoi. The hotel staff are experts at hospitality. We highly recommend this hotel! Thanks for everything Martin and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrOng incredible value

Posted Jul 14, 2012 on Hotels.com