Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bdwfrom frankfurt

Kleines Hotel gut gelegen. Preise Leistung sehr gu

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Das Personal ist sehr gut und nett. Die Stadt ist auch Sehr zu empfehlen sehr gut stimmung. Halongbucht wünderschön schade dass so viel müllen im Wasser schwimmt. Keine Lust dort zu baden
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebekkafrom Stuttgart

Sehr gute günstige Lage mit Superservice

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: wie Martin sich um seine Gäste kümmert
Cons: im Frühstücksraum war es zu kalt, vor allem weil ständig Speisen in ein benachbartes Hotel getragen werden.
Location: im old quarter - Altstadt, Hoan Kiem See
speziell die Beratung hinsichtlich Ausflügen und Restaurants durch Martin war äusserst hilfreich, kompetent und zuverlässig. Die Lage in der Altstadt ist optimal. Flughafenservice und Bahnhoftransfer war sehr hilfreich. Vielseitige Auswahl beim Frühstück. Nur zu empfehlen!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nannafrom København

Godt hotel til prisen og god service!

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rigtig godt hotel til prisen! Venligt personale og værelset var helt ok!! Ligger i et hyggeligt område nær katedralen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

“Great hotel in the old quarter”

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night,the hotel was excellent.the staff was very helpful The room was very well appointed.The bed was very comfortable.everything was spotless. The hotel is close to all the shops and markets.it is an excellent location.The breakfast was very good.We can recommend this to anyone looking fo an excellent Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sijainti

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
aivan loistavalla paikalla. Hyvä palvelu. Hinta/laatu erinomainen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom korea

perfect service!

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in all areas

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, modern room, close to everything. Has aircon, wifi! Great
Location: Very close to everything
We booked this hotel after a recommendation from a friend! And I am so glad we did! Martin, the main man is just wonderful. We got a refreshing welcome drink and fruit and the free breakfast was as much as you wanted! The room was superior, with clean, modern amenities! For this price, a bargain. The hotel was a walk from everything in the main part of town. We organised all our tours with Martin and I understand that companies have affiliations with each other, but this didn't bother us, as the tour to Halong Bay, train to Sapa, tour there and train down south were value for money from my opinion and included hotel pick up. I'm sure you could shop around, but we couldn't be bothered and I've heard there are a few scams around, so we were glad to avoid that! Martin went above and beyond, gave us a spare room to rest and shower between tours when we didn't have a room booked. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a mid range, clean place, close to everything you need with a fantastic, friendly front of house! I'd definitely go back (in fact we will when we return from the south)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafa

Agradable hotel en pleno centro de Hanoi

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Lo más importante de este hotel es que el personal era estupendo. Muy amables, solucionaban problemas y excursiones al instante con mucha rapidez y eficacia. Hotel limpio, modesto pero muy agradable. Muy recomendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mfrom spain

buen hotel, cèntrico y agradable

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: muy comodo
Cons: -
Location: muy buena
el personal del hotel está muy pendiente que una se sienta a gusto. son muy atentos. las habitaciones son bonitas y amplias.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by scott

“Lovely hotel and a great deal”

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was trustworthy, very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of English. They made you feel like your stay and comfort was important to them. Everything was made convenient: they are able and willing to set up everything you need from expeditions, airport drop-off/pickup, etc. The rooms are very western: clean, air-conditioned and decorated nicely. The hotel is located in an excellent spot- a short walking distance from all the tourist spots in the city. Needless to say, we were very pleased with our experience in Splendid Star Grand Hotel and would recommend it to any person, couple or family wanting a comfortable and safe place to stay in Hanoi.