Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BYUNGHO from Korea

Perfect Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff had perfect English and were attentive, sincere and informative, consistently throughout my entire stay. I loved the cleanness and overall comfort of the place, everywhere there was attention to detail with all the hotels furnishings and fittings being of the highest quality. The hotel is ideally located in a quite lane within the old quarter but away from all the hustle and noise, there is also a fantastic restaurant just a few doors up from the hotel. The décor was beautiful and the bedding was extremely comfortable. The inclusive breakfast was amazing with a fantastic and diverse range of drinks and foods which were prepared to a very high quality. During my stay I was constantly being offered drinks on my return to the hotel, these were all freshly made juices and iced coffee's. This hotel surpassed all my expectations of what I expected in Vietnam with regards to service and quality. Although only a three star hotel, it was better than most four star hotels which I have stayed at while in Europe or the USA. I loved this hotel so much I extended my stay at it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MYUNGHWAN from Korea

Best stay in Vietnam

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful in giving us city map and give us more useful information about Hanoi They help us to arrange the Halong Bay and Sapa trip . My room was clean and comfortable with cosy style, nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent. Located in a small lane but I dont care about this as I really had a great time in Hanoi. Will return if I come to Hanoi next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from London

Service above everything

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget hotel in a budget location but works hard to be so much more. The bedding is changed regularly. Breakfast is great although there are probably not enough tables in rhe dining area. All the staff make it clear that they are there to help the guests any way they can.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Old Quarter near the lake

Posted Mar 29, 2015
We actually stayed at the hotel next door (Splendid Star Jupiter) because the toilet in our room at Grand was broken. They're owned by the same people and are essentially one and the same. We had a good stay here, it has a nice central location very close to St Joseph's Cathedral. NOTE: the church bells will wake you up! Breakfast was ok. Really it's the staff and the attention they pay you that makes this better than some other hotel. They were great! They sat us down the minute we arrived and got us some tea & fresh fruit and outlined on a handy map all the top spots and useful info. The WiFi is different for each floor and worked quite well. Other than a smelly bathroom (with no shower curtain and weak water pressure) we have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A Hidden Jewel in Hanoi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a wonderful time staying at this hotel: convenient location, great breakfast, friendly staff, clean and spacious room; easy to take a airport mini bus or taxi to/from the airport. All in all we are very satisfied. Will highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Good value, highly recommend

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel is in a quiet alley. Convenient location to shops, eatery, attractions. Hotel staff are helpful, breakfast menu offers many choices. Comfortable beds, spacious room, clean and nicely decorated. All in all a good value to stay. We left our luggage at the hotel when taking a 2 day Ha Long Bay tour. When we return, they upgraded our room for our second stay. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kerry from Sydney

Home Awat From Home

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
A small, friendly and efficient hotel in a great location. The manager, Martin is very helpful, supportive and engaging. after a mid stay 5am return from Sapa we were fed & juiced & given a room to shower & sleep in till our room was available. Restaurants, beauty parlours, massage & shops are all around the corner as is the Hanoi Cathedral, A very useful landmark when wandering the area. It felt like home by the time we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kerry from Sydney

Home Away From Home

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
A small, efficient, friendly and helpful hotel in a great position. Staff went beyond expectations to help out in any way they could. After a 5am arrival back from Sapa in the middle of our stay we were greeted like old friends - fed, juiced, showered & given a bed to sleep in till our room was available. Within a 2 minute walk from the hotel you have food, beauty parlours, shops etc that are all cheap & clean. The Hanoi Cathedral is around the corner & it is a very useful landmark while you are wandering the streets or catching a tuk tuk. The staff & ambience helped us settle into our trip & it felt like home by the time we left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by YOSHIHIRO from Japan

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
We was stay at Splendid Star Grand Hotel for 4 nights . Brilliant location, excellent value for money and probably the most knowledgable and approachable hotel staff I have come across. Welcome drink and introduction to the city is a lovely touch! Breakfast was so nice! Shout out to all the staff whos constant attention to detail and welcoming smiles will make you beam back:) shout out to the reception staff and jame, you're all great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hee Ku from Korea

Great Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
My family was have very great time to stay at Splendid Star Grand Hotel . The staff very helpful and Friendly . They help us to arrange the trip to Halong Bay , Sapa and train ticket to Hue .They was take care us till the end of trip . If we have a change to back to Hanoi , we will stay again in this hotel .