Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steven from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent for the price

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly
Cons: Need lift
Location: Next to St Joseph Cathedral. Street a bit noisy at night and early in the morning
No Lift in this hotel, All luggage have to be hand carried to your room by hotel staff. Just imagine you have to walk up to level 6. Staff very helpful and speak good english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Sydney

Good location and great staff

Posted Apr 22, 2014
First of all I have to say the Jenny, and the staff at Splendid, we're fantastic during our very short stay in Hanoi.They pointed out some great places to eat, things we should see, and even let us use a room to clean up after we came back from an overnight tour at Halong Bay. The hotel it self is tidy, and our room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel & place to stay in Hanoi

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are fantastic! We arrived at the hotel on the first night and were amazed by how beautiful this hotel, we hadn't told the reservation we were on our honeymoon but after finding out they had set up rose petals, balloons, swans & a beautifully decorated cake on our bed, along with another bottle of complimentary wine! During our stay in Hanoi we had wanted to try street food tour and a Halong Bay cruise. The staff did a fantastic job at organising everything for us! The value for money at this place is fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Brilliant hotel , Amazing Service

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights and it was fantastic. Great service and very attentive , exceptionally helpful and friendly staff who go out of their way for you.The Hotel organised our overnight cruise on Halong Bay, return train to Sapa and two days trekking - all arrangements went without a hitch. They even sent someone to escort us to the train at night - he greeted us on return at 530 on a drizzly morning with a smile and two umbrellas!Our rooms were very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay”

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located In the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi, Splendid star suite Hotel is a peaceful and friendly respite from the chaos of the city. The breakfast was excellent, especially the homemade yogurt. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They arranged a great tour to Sapa and the doorman escorted us all the way to the train, picking up the tickets and taking us into our cabin. Everyone had a friendly smile on their face and kind words. We'd visit again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

“Fantastic value for money”

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
ust set outside the old town this boutique hotel is excellent value. The rooms are clean spacious and attractive. The staff are particularly attentive. Included in our tariff was breakfast which was plentiful. All in all we would highly recommend staying here and if we are in ha noi again would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"amazing breakfast"

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is fantastic and I would highly recommend. The staff and service are 5 star. Location is perfect to see everything a Hanoi has to offer and value for money superb. Bedrooms are lovely and the food top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

“Really good stay”

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon entering the modern building we were greeted by very friendly staff who were extremely helpful and can speak good English. The rooms were clean and charming. The hotel is close to the lake and the staff deserve full credit for their hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

“Wonderful Hotel”

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is worthy of all the great reviews. The staff and the hotel are wonderful. They take the time to make everybody feel special and the accommodation is great. Breakfast had good selections and was lovely and hot. Would definitely recommend this to everybody. You would not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

“Excellent choice in Hanoi”

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's an excellent little hotel that's next to the cathedral, so easy to find. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and the breakfasts were works of art.