Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Abgwohntes Hotel in sehr guter Lage!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals, Lage am See
Vietnam-Rundreise 4 Tage Aufenthalt in Hanoi in Hanoi gibt es sehr gute Reisebüros, von hier kann man super Tagesauflüge, Mehrtagesausflüge buchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

ホアンキエム湖のすぐ近くにあり、スタッフがとても親切なホテル

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: ・ロケーション ・スタッフの気配り ウェルカムフルーツ(深夜に到着して空腹だったので、バナナがありがたかった) Birthday Cakeの差し入れ(たまたま誕生日で、夜部屋に持ってきてくれた。Thank you!)
Cons: 部屋に入るとき、カードでタッチして開錠する方式でしたが、うまく反応しないことがあった。 バスタブの栓がうまく閉まらなかったり、逆に開かなかったり、ということがあった。 いずれも、・・・doesn't work. と言うと、すぐ対応してくれましたが。
Location: ホアンキエム湖・旧市街・水上人形劇場など
・ホアンキエム湖のすぐ近くで、市街地・水上人形劇場にも徒歩圏内 ・スタッフがとても親切 ・メールで「バスタブ付きの眺めの良い部屋を」とrequestしておいたら、希望通りの部屋だった ・ビュッフェスタイルの朝食が美味しい。フォーやオムレツをその場で作ってくれる 私は到着・出発が深夜でしたので、空港への送迎もメールで依頼。 日本語は通じないけれど、スタッフの誠実な対応のおかげで安心して滞在できました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maastricht

Fijn hotel in centrum Hanoi

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Voor de eerste paar dagen van mijn rondreis door Noord-Vietnam boekte ik het Zephyr hotel in Hanoi; een goede keuze! De locatie van het hotel is ideaal, aan het zuidelijk puntje van Hoam Kiem Lake, de rust in het hotel is heerlijk na een dagje Hanoi-drukte, en de voorzieningen en service zijn uitstekend; zo kreeg ik de rustige start van mijn trip die ik wilde. Meer dan een paar dagen en nachten is niet aan te raden: dan wordt het echt tijd voor hostels en home-stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PJfrom Mumbai, India

Just Perfect

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location, great service! We debated a lot before choosing this hotel, but we are glad we made this choice. The staff is ever willing to please. Step out and you are right in at the centre of all the action. Do ask for the road facing room though. It has good view of the street below and hardly any street noise, thanks to the sound-proof windows. The air conditioner took a while to cool the room, but that could be because of the ambient temperature. Strongly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake and the Old Quarter

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the courteous and helpful staff.
The location is great, being on the edge of the lake and the Old Quarter. It's well located for exploring much of what's in Hanoi on foot. The staff at the hotel were excellent, unfailingly helpful and courteous. The breakfast they served covers a lot of cuisines and was tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the lake and the Old Quarter.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location and the helpfulness of the staff.
The staff were excellent - unfailing helpful and courteous. The breakfast is good, covering a number of cuisines and tasty. The location is excellent, being as it is on the corner of the lake and on the edge of the Old Quarter. The rooms are very clean and well-maintained. They advertise the sizes up front so you can decide for yourself how large a room you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susanfrom Toronto Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Perfect location close to the lake. Room was spacious. Restaurant and staff were very good. Lobby and cafe elegant.
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to the lake and water puppet theatre. Many attractions such as opera house, old town and temples close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luizafrom Brasil

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
O hotel é ótimo, mas quase ninguém fala um inglês compreensivo. A localização é ótima para quem que tranquilidade.