Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa

What we needed at the right time

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Major remodeling was in progress with NO inconvenience to guests.
Location: Remember the video of the train that was blown off the very high trellis during a recent storm? This hotel offers a beautiful view of that trellis.
Finding a place for four nights in New Orleans during a time when the city was overrun with thousands of volleyball players from club teams from all over the country was difficult. The places we usually use were full. What we found was perfect! The Harahan, LA location will our base for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottumwa, IA

Easy to get around

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: On site workout area
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by
Less than 20 minutes to downtown to see sights of New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Ordentliches Hotel aber zu teuer.

Posted May 26, 2015
In Renovierung, teilweise noch alter Zustand der Zimmer. Ab 2. Nacht in neuem Zimmer (1. Nacht wurde uns nach beharrlichen aber freundlichen Verhandlungen erstattet). Preis ist für die gebotene Qualität insgesamt deutlich zu hoch. Weite Entfernung nach Downtown, Frühstück in anderen Hamptons zwar gleich aufgebaut aber besser (Dosenobst anstelle frischem), Akkuratess der Einrichtung mittelmäßig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great ovation and staff.

Posted May 17, 2015
Have been coming here for the last 3 years while my daughter has been at Tulane. Our favorite stores and restaurants are close and the gym, across the street is fabulous. We stayed here after my daughter had surgery in Feb and staff were very accomadating. I love this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Comfortable Room

Posted May 12, 2015
Was a very comfortable room. Would stay there again or recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Experience

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: I mostly liked the rooms.
This hotel was very nice. The new rooms look awesome! There are plenty options for breakfast and a nice lobby area. I really appreciated the very helpful and pleasant staff. It is not far from the French Quarter, Convention Center, Riverwalk, etc. There are plenty of nearby restaurants and shopping centers. The hotel is located in a nice area and was an excellent choice for our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

2nd visit

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great breakfast staff, front desk staff were helpful. Shortage of parking, pool area locked. High price but new renovation is looking good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peng from China

excellent night

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Peoria, IL

Hampton Hotels one of best mid-priced chains.

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I have never had a bad experience at a Hampton Hotel. The location outside of New Orleans made it less expensive. They advertised a rate of $79 per night at the I-55 welcome center, which for some reason Hotels.com failed to publish. It was in somewhat of an office/industrial area, but was close to good restaurants and shopping, as well as being a reasonably short trip to the New Orleans cruise ship terminals.