Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westwego la

nice hotel closest to all the restaurants

Posted Feb 2, 2015
The room is very clean and nice .the bed is very soft. And it got a nice kitchen with appliance you will enjoy your stay .Everybody is nice there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff but

Posted Feb 1, 2015
This hotel is nice and modern but seems to rely on inexpensive household grade furnishings and interior decor. They need to replace them more frequently. The rooms are showing wear and tear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Short, but great stay!!!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: My dog was sooooo comfortable and relaxed!!!!
Cons: Maybe a little update the carpet, but keep the same style its' gorgeous.
Location: Shopping, food, and theatre. Awesome!!!
Everything was great just a little heavy walking from upstairs guest and old/charming smell to my room very clean though. LOL. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Just loooooved the kitchenette!!! Extremely close to shopping and the theatre is literally next door, BONUS!!! French quarters only about 15-20mins, perfect! My dog felt at home thanks so much Marriott!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

anything can happen....

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel are all extremely friendly, helpful and do a great job of making you feel at home. The place has recently been remodeled in a ketchup and mustard color scheme which is jarring at first but then you get used to it. I was there four nights and each one was different. The first night a big group of kids got thrown out of the hotel and set off the fire alarm before they left. The second night was completely silent. The third night I could hear the couple talking in the next room. The fourth night I could hear the guy SNORING in the next room. The hotel is pet friendly (I love dogs) but you can sometimes hear them barking. The hotel is squeezed into an industrial area that is strangled with big ticket shopping (K-Mart, Best Buy etc.) but you CAN walk to a movie theatre. But overall, believe it or not, I had a good time. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hattifrom Henderson

Awesome!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel friendly service and would stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
It was a nice experience an iwill be back.. Would recomend anyone to stay there an everyone is friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Hotel was close to where I needed to be. Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maymefrom Beaumont, TX

Excellent Place

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for our travel to and from New Orleans. When I'm in the area again, I will certainly stay there. I think I've found a home away from home. We enjoyed being close to the shopping mall, and excellent eating places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com