Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Its a great hotel to stay at and its central

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Its a brilliant Hotel
Cons: Expedia and Meikles need to sort out the Reservations issue so they dont inconvenience the guests who have paid already.
I had a great time staying there but i was annoyed by one Reception Employee who made me to pay again when i had paid through Expedia. He treated me with suspicion and this spoilt my whole weekend. I had to leave my USD240 there just because they could not access my EXPEDIA booking. The particular employee concerned was NOT helpful at all. In future Expedia needs to make sure that all reservations are available at the concerned hotel. The excuse i got was "Reservations is closed"
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Great

Posted Aug 2, 2014
On the last day , an ovwrzealous employee wrecked my experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good for business

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in town, good for business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashraf Al Arabi from Cairo, Egypt

close to all must-see sights

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Indigomoon from UK

Great Location

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful stay on our last night in Zimbabawe, Hotel had a great view of the city, enjoyed a relaxing afternoon by the pool, all staff were very friendly, room was clean and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Had such a wonderful stay at the Meikles.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was up to standard the bed was comfortable and the bed linen were crispy clean.
Location: I did not do much cause I just wanted to relax.
The experience I had there was beyond my expectations. I was booked for 1 night and wanted to check out late to catch a night flight. I spoke to the duty manager who allowed me to stay until 17:30hrs which was something I did not expect, I could not thank him enough. He was so nice and professional. The staff were ever so nice always ready to help. I will definitely stay there again and I would recommend it to anyone. And not to forget they have free Wi fi and their network coverage is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Good value, nice staff
Cons: One wing a little tired could do with a revamp
Location: Central Harare
Hotel a little old and tired on one wing and judging by the stairwells better on the other wing. I stayed on the old wing, and it was fine, maybe little old, maybe a little tired, but acceptable at the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Lusaka

The Imperial Suite is World Class

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: The Imperial Suite is in a class of its own.
Cons: Before the renovation of the north wing, they used to have beautiful plaques outside the Suite. These are now not there. Put them back.
Location: Its right in the middle of town and one has easy access to most things.
I booked the Imperial Suite at this hotel. It has 2 bedrooms, complimentary Massage, Swiss Chocolate and Bathrooms so unique and nice. I have visited Almost every continent and when you are in your suite, its like any in the first world. It actually beats most. It is however very pricey at USD1,500 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EJ from New York

A Brilliant Experience

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are so many positives with this hotel. Friendly staff. Cheap prices for great in-house dining and reasonably priced car service to take you wherever you need. The room was extremely comfortable with an abundance of channels to choose from if you want to stay in or great local suggestions if you want to go out. I think I've found my go to hotel when in Harare.