Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Christchurch, NZ

OK hotel for a few nights

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Cons: It's a bit on the tired side. Staff should be able to help guests find taxis - it seems that they can be elusive.
Ibis Harbin was overall a pretty average hotel. It is comfortable enough but don't let your expectations run wild. Room was small, but OK and bathroom was very small but clean and had everything you need, including hot water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

立地条件はいい。。。ホテルとしては普通かな?

Posted Feb 25, 2015
春節で従業員のお休みがあったりしているせいか、サービスあまりよくなかった。ランドリの袋はあるがランドリーサービスやってないし、シーツも替えてほしいと頼んだが、してくれなかった。あと、バスタオルしかないのは不便だった。 シャワーのお湯が熱かったり、急につめたくなったりと調整が出来ないのは真冬なので辛かった。 立地条件は申し分ない。買い物も問題ないし、食事にも困らなかった。部屋の内装は、中国の三ツ星ホテルにしては、きれいなほう。壁紙もよごれたり、はがれているようなところはなかった。ベットも壊れているところはない。 ま、場所にしては値段がやすいし、ハルビンではましな方と思い、普通の評価とさせていただきます。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Lage

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Wenn die zielgruppe "Kurzurlaube" sind, ist alles ok, außer die Steckdosen könnten repariert werden. Die hatten alle wackelkontakt.
Wir waren zwei nächte in Harbin und waren mit der Lage vom Hotel sehr zufrieden. Die St. Sophia Church ist quasi gleich schräg gegenüber, zur berühmten Fußgängerzoge Zhong Yang Street (wo in der Winterzeit auch einige Skulpturen aus Eis und Schnee stehen) sinds auch nur zwei Straßen zu laufen, ca 20. min. Wenn man nach links rausgeht aus dem Hotel ist gleich der Zhao Lin Park, wo auch einige Skulpturen in der Winterzeit stehen, hat von Außen schön ausgeschaut, aber wir sind nicht rein. Das Hotel selbst ist zwegmäßg eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist sehr günstig, Auswahl ist westlich und chinesisch. Für 22 RMB kann man auch nicht wirklich viel erwarten. Man ist satt geworden. Alles in Allem ist das hotel für kurze zeit super, länger würde ich allerdingst nicht in diesem Hotel bleiben wollen, da die Wände sehr hellhöring sind und die Fenster nicht wirklich dicht (wobei das in China normal ist).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

割り切れば、価格が安くて、場所が便利なホテル

Posted Feb 4, 2015
観光するには、中央大街に近く、ソフィア大聖堂に近い立地の良いホテルです。 部屋はビジネスホテルのようです。 値段が手頃ですから、観光重視の方は、おすすめです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location but mediocre hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pros: - Good location: walking distance to St. Sophia Cathedral and Zhong Yang Pedestrian - Hotel breakfast (not included in our booking) is relative cheap for what you get, especially if you don't want to brave the freezing Harbin mornings Cons: - Hotel staff barely speaks English - Internet is slow - Room is a bit dated, and there are signs of rusting or old cigarette smell (even on our non-smoking room)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ching Tuenfrom HK

酒店舒適,位置極佳

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
房間舒適清潔,設備整全,房內有wifi非常好,就是廁所比較小一點,服務員也很友善,樂於解答。位置鄰近索菲亞教堂及中央大街,隔鄰就是美食街,也有超市百貨在近,以上皆是步行數分鐘便到,觀光購物非常方便,值得推介入住。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHING TUENfrom 香港

酒店位置佳

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
酒店房間整潔,廁所比較窄小,員工友善。地點方便,步行便可到達央大街丶敎堂等景點。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Huizhou, P.R. China

The default foreigner go-to hotel in Harbin

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Top location. Clean. Professional staff.
Cons: Water bottles in the room are priced at RMB 15 each, while in the lobby vending machine they're a mere 6 RMB.
Location: Saint Sophia church / Zhongyang Dajie / Stalin park all at a short walking distance. Tour services to snow & ice festival from lobby.
Rooms are small, but cosy and clean with smart interior. Hotel caters to a *lot* of Western tourists. Check-in/out was fast and easy, with no qualms about our (too) early arrival. There's a permanent tour operator representation in the lobby, as well as a bunch of "in-house" taxi drivers that are very dependable. Tours to both the Ice festival and Snow world (2 separate things!) we booked from the hotel lobby were significantly more economic and flexible than other ones we were touted elsewhere. We did not try the hotel breakfast, but the restaurant looked adequate. Overal look and feel of the hotel (cleanliness, maintenance state) was significantly better than what you usually get in China for this price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CHONGKOO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jens Carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com