Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I could walk to Zhoalin Park, St Sophia square, and shopping within 5 minutes. There is a market and cafe next door.
Excellent location. I chose an interior room, no view but no street noise. As a single traveler I did not mind the small room. Conveniences like hairdryer, kettle and TV, large shower made my stay pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LY from Malaysia

Comfortable & warm shelter from the winter freeze.

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, neat and warm. Requested for non-smoking rooms, but one of them had lingering smell of smoke.
Cons: Bring your own hair dryer. We had to queue for the limited units, which had to be collected from the reception. Wifi is only in the reception area.
Family holiday to visit the Ice & Snow festival. The displays were amazing & exceeded our expectations. The freezing temperature should be experienced, at least once in-a-life time. The beluga show at the Aquarium is good. Shopping & food is good. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from F

Good value, great location

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Recommended for the above reasons. Clean and perfectly comfortable. However, don't come expecting more than a budget hotel. Staff spoke English. Note that the bar and restaurant does not seem to open in the evenings, contrary to their hotel guide information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Isabel from New York City

Great Central Location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Ibis in Harbin. The room was clean, bright and designed well. The bathroom was a little small, similar to bathrooms on cruise ships - like a little pod. The water was a little tempramental in the shower. It was hot water, but would vary between hot and warm during the time of the shower. The front desk was decently helpful, though we slightly felt a little ripped off whenever we asked about taxi services and would quote extremely high. Wifi is only in the lobby - which in the winter can get pretty chilly and there aren't many chairs to sit down. The location is excellent only 2 blocks from the main shopping road with many restaurant choices and of course, shopping. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from UK

Great location, good value but poor lobby

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just back form a superb short break in Harbin. Hotel is clean, warm and simply furnished. No hairdryer which was disappointing considering it was minus 30C outside. Room quite noisy because of the traffic and congestion. Not many staff spoke English but those that did were generally helpful. Free shuttle bus to Snow and ice world. WiFi in lobby. Lobby area was poor - drafty,only 4 chairs and no toilets (this was a problem when we had checked out and came back to collect our stored luggage). Great location. Good Value hotel. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los ang

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel room is a little small but it is clean and comfortable.
I am disappointed by the travel staff who drove me to the snow sculpture and the tiger zoo on the same day. He told me the drivers fee was $300 for two places together pluesed $240 for the ticket to the snow sculture before the trip. He gave me a snow sculture ticket when I left the car that cost $240. He asked me to pay $600 total when he drop me back to the hotel. I think this tour staff is dishonest and tricks tourist. Be very careful when you try to arrange tour around the city with the staff in the hotel. It would be a lot cheaper if you just take a taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Suzhou

It's an Ibis

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
What more can you say about a Ibis Hotel - small, no frills, but functional... well, that's my experience with Ibis around the world...and as long as you know this, it's fine. A "family room" really means a king size bed. Because we're not into sleeping with children, our family of four booked 2 family rooms. A good thing because there would have been no chance of fitting any roll-away beds in the room. Friends who had breakfast there said it was awful, so we had Maccas for breakfast each day (sad I know) - a 5 min walk around the corner. The hotel is perfectly located a block from St Sophias Church and a 10 min walk from Zhaolin Park. The hotel arranged a driver to take us to the Ice Festival activities which included a guide to buy the park tickets - she expected a tip in the end. We arranged for the hotel to meet us at the airport with a driver to take our group of 12 to the hotel. A driver arrived with his 4 seater taxi - must have been something lost in translation or they thought we were Hobbits... After an hour's wait at the airport, a van arrived to take the rest of the group. I'll give them credit - they honoured the original pickup fee even for the 2 cars. So a nice stay in a top location, but don't expect the frills - only the 2 complimentary bottles of water per room per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by teenza from darwin

Basic but most importantly clean and warm

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness and warmth
Cons: Wifi in the rooms, quality of breakfast
Location: Close to the Main Street, restaurants and shopping malls.
The hotel is in a good location, close to the shopping area and places to eat. The staff were helpful despite having limited English. The condition of the hotel is good and is kept clean and tidy and the rooms are maintained well. The rooms were toasty warm which is important when -30 outside. They are individually controlled so can be turned up or down as needed. The buffet breakfast is pretty cheap but the food choices are interesting and after two attempts, decided to eat in town at one of the bakeries. They need to replenish the foods more regularly also. There was free wifi in the main reception and the room used for meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cher from Philippines

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is perfect but the staff should learn english language. Hope you can serve us again in Dubai.