Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joey from Singapore

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location, and excellent value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from Wuhan, Hubei, China

One night stay is OK !

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Position
Cons: Linen
Location: Great
Australian over 55 teaching English in Wuhan University's opinion. The information supplied on the computer and photos were very different than that of the hotel which was booked through EXPEDIA as a package. The hotel has been advised of this and I hope they can update or change their information . This hotel has seen better days : The lift doors all make a scratching noise as they open and close The towels supplied were all paper thin and had holes The rooms were never completely swept or the bathrooms cleaned each day Mold is forming on the cloth around the windows Old computer in the lobby has seen better days But on the plus side Position great for shopping and sight seeing Quiet ,no outside traffic noises Staff ( One girl Mary who spoke a little English very helpful) polite and friendly. Hotel was warm (outside -27 degrees.) Rooms warm with comfortable bed and clean sheets Ample Hot water every day This hotel is rated 2.5 stars but I don't think so, 1.5 maby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CRB

hai keyi

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
convenient location; rom warm enough but weird smells and mold in bath
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackie from Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Fun in Harbin

Posted Jan 21, 2013
I arrived at the hotel about midnight and the staff were there waiting to help me. My room was warm and comfortable. It was, however, a struggle getting some information in English, but the staff did a great job pointing me in the right direction, re ice festival, ice skating, and restaurants. I wish that they had had maps in English and tourist activities suggested. All in all, the hotel experience was pleasant in a friendly city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from us

Posted Feb 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
for the price you pay the room was alright. there is no english spoken so that makes it more difficult for everything. the best thing about the room was that the room had excellent heat. no fridge but between the two windows worked well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Henan Province

JJ Hotel in Harbin

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice stay, cold...asked for more blankets and pillows, was given immediately. Very nice staff....gave good directions....no complaints.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a budget accommodation :-)

Posted Jan 8, 2012
I was at this place during Harbin Ice and Snow Festival. This hotel room was warm and above my expectation. (It was the first time that I have the "gut" to try a local Chinese chain hotel. The two beds, one bigger and the other small, are soft and provide all necessaries for the cold winter. All blankets are soft and clean. All furniture and bathroom are in a "striped-down" condition; however, it did a job for my staying. The toilet seat was a bit too small and bathroom towels are not in the best condition. However, with this price point, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. P.S. We do not speak any Chinese, but we managed to survive with this hotel and loved our experience with Harbin. Certainly, the hotel provided us a safe nest during our stay.