Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, coffee in the mornings, quiet despite being on a main road, room in good condition.
Cons: I am from the UK and it is normal to have a kettle in the room to make tea etc. No Kettle in the room nor any I've encountered in the USA.
Location: convenient for LA and Hollywood
stayed for 3 nights to recover from jet lag and see the LA and Hollywood sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Clean and updated. In a busy part of town, but close to fast food and/or restaurants. This hotel was recommended by a friend, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is centrally located to many of the So. CA venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

LA stop off

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and felt safe. Good price for L.A
Location: Easy access to highway, could reach main attractions within 30 mins via car.
Stayed for 2 nights before heading up highway 1. Easy to find and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mtnman from California

Perfect service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were there to help me park my car with a trailer, outstanding service and very friendly. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive quiet rooms
Cons: Bed mattress was too firm and uneven. Loose toilet seat in bathroom. No breakfast provided.
Location: Busy street with lots of fast food restaurants and shops nearby.
Clean, neat hotel but a few things needing attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities provided inside the room
Cons: Parking could have more space to backup the cars
Location: Didn't explore much. There is Denny's within 2 miles which we went to since we arrived around midnight
Very good. We arrived late, but we were welcomed and given all the information needed. Parking can be little tricky but has lot of space for cars. Very connected to the road. Useful if you want to get to LA airport without being stuck in much traffic. There is some traffic but it's quiet close to the airport. Approx 25-30mins
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Bathroom to the rescue!

Posted May 31, 2014
When we drove up I was hoping for the best. When I checked in I almost canceled my stay. We went to the room we couldn't help but laugh out loud about how I chose this place over other places. I told my boyfriend that all the reviews were good so I just assumed it would be ok. So to tell you about the room, on the way to the room it smelled like cheesy popcorn or dirty gym clothes, obviously coming from other rooms. When we walked in our room it smelled old and musky. The room was so small too. Literally just the bed, small round table with two chairs, the tv stand with fridge and micro which were actually a plus, tv, and another table with lamp and chair. I guess I didn't need much more than that except there was very little space to move around with two of us in there. So after we laughed and contemplated leaving, we walked into the bathroom and were pleasantly surprised with how it had been redone. It was clean and sleek, so nice that we were able to over look everything else that made us want to leave initially. In the end, the room grew on us and it turned out to be a decent stay for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from taunton UK

Good location for Highway 1 & LA beaches

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location and rates were good
Cons: The walls were not sound proof and you could hear muffled conversation from the adjoining rooms and also the extractor fans from other rooms.
Location: We used a car to explore the west coast LA beaches and for us, avoided the tourist trappings of Hollywood etc.
Overall this hotel provided good value for money, there was a full size fridge and a microwave in the room, which with a little effort and imagination allowed you to prepare refreshments with your own ingredients. You would also need suitable cups for the microwave as the wax paper cups provide we're not suitable. Coffee was provided in the mornings at reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes, and the bed sheet had a hole burned into it (probably also from a cig).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lost my mouse whlle we were there so I later called them to see if they found it. They were not helpful.