Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ascot UK

Convienent but suffered from busy road noise

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Access on and off road a bit tricky,Not easy to see hotel sign
Location: Selection of eating venues close by
Stayed 3nights.Room servicing good.Room temperature hot ,air conditioner noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So-So but Beach Assessible

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness Surplus stash of in-room coffee pots in case one breaks..
Overall, an OK hotel. Easy access to neighboring beaches, about 45 minutes from LA center, no problems parking at hotel. Hotel itself is a little dated and could use a good (better, dare I say) cleaning, particularly in the bathroom. Friendly staff for most part but not convinced a nicer hotel for about the same price isn't just around the corner - I'd take my chances and explore other options before staying here again - nothing personal to staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, coffee in the mornings, quiet despite being on a main road, room in good condition.
Cons: I am from the UK and it is normal to have a kettle in the room to make tea etc. No Kettle in the room nor any I've encountered in the USA.
Location: convenient for LA and Hollywood
stayed for 3 nights to recover from jet lag and see the LA and Hollywood sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Clean and updated. In a busy part of town, but close to fast food and/or restaurants. This hotel was recommended by a friend, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is centrally located to many of the So. CA venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Warwickshire

LA stop off

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and felt safe. Good price for L.A
Location: Easy access to highway, could reach main attractions within 30 mins via car.
Stayed for 2 nights before heading up highway 1. Easy to find and good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

excellent for price

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with the service we received at the rodeway, the room was clean and all appliances worked. Location is good if like us you need a stop off after arriving in LAX. Only 18 miles to Santa Monica too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mtnmanfrom California

Perfect service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were there to help me park my car with a trailer, outstanding service and very friendly. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive quiet rooms
Cons: Bed mattress was too firm and uneven. Loose toilet seat in bathroom. No breakfast provided.
Location: Busy street with lots of fast food restaurants and shops nearby.
Clean, neat hotel but a few things needing attention.