Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very nice accommodations. Clean and updated. In a busy part of town, but close to fast food and/or restaurants. This hotel was recommended by a friend, and I was pleasantly surprised. It is centrally located to many of the So. CA venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

LA stop off

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet and felt safe. Good price for L.A
Location: Easy access to highway, could reach main attractions within 30 mins via car.
Stayed for 2 nights before heading up highway 1. Easy to find and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, attractive quiet rooms
Cons: Bed mattress was too firm and uneven. Loose toilet seat in bathroom. No breakfast provided.
Location: Busy street with lots of fast food restaurants and shops nearby.
Clean, neat hotel but a few things needing attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, facilities provided inside the room
Cons: Parking could have more space to backup the cars
Location: Didn't explore much. There is Denny's within 2 miles which we went to since we arrived around midnight
Very good. We arrived late, but we were welcomed and given all the information needed. Parking can be little tricky but has lot of space for cars. Very connected to the road. Useful if you want to get to LA airport without being stuck in much traffic. There is some traffic but it's quiet close to the airport. Approx 25-30mins
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Bathroom to the rescue!

Posted May 31, 2014
When we drove up I was hoping for the best. When I checked in I almost canceled my stay. We went to the room we couldn't help but laugh out loud about how I chose this place over other places. I told my boyfriend that all the reviews were good so I just assumed it would be ok. So to tell you about the room, on the way to the room it smelled like cheesy popcorn or dirty gym clothes, obviously coming from other rooms. When we walked in our room it smelled old and musky. The room was so small too. Literally just the bed, small round table with two chairs, the tv stand with fridge and micro which were actually a plus, tv, and another table with lamp and chair. I guess I didn't need much more than that except there was very little space to move around with two of us in there. So after we laughed and contemplated leaving, we walked into the bathroom and were pleasantly surprised with how it had been redone. It was clean and sleek, so nice that we were able to over look everything else that made us want to leave initially. In the end, the room grew on us and it turned out to be a decent stay for the price and location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark from taunton UK

Good location for Highway 1 & LA beaches

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location and rates were good
Cons: The walls were not sound proof and you could hear muffled conversation from the adjoining rooms and also the extractor fans from other rooms.
Location: We used a car to explore the west coast LA beaches and for us, avoided the tourist trappings of Hollywood etc.
Overall this hotel provided good value for money, there was a full size fridge and a microwave in the room, which with a little effort and imagination allowed you to prepare refreshments with your own ingredients. You would also need suitable cups for the microwave as the wax paper cups provide we're not suitable. Coffee was provided in the mornings at reception.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The non-smoking room reeked of cigarettes, and the bed sheet had a hole burned into it (probably also from a cig).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I lost my mouse whlle we were there so I later called them to see if they found it. They were not helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good cheap place

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rodeway inn had a very comfortable bed, nice shower stall, and handy amenities. Overall I was very pleased for the price how good it was. The cable TV box was a little sluggish but we didn't watch that much TV while we were there for the night. My only genuine complaint (that the hotel owner can't do much about) is that we stayed on a night that was Garbage morning the next day, and we could hear every thump of every garbage can the next morning. Other than that I was mightily pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by R. Craig from Nashville, TN

Tidy room, friendly staff, great price!

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was booked for a last minute trip to San Pedro and needed an inexpensive room for one night. This place fit the bill perfectly. Easy access to the PCH, expressways, and Long Beach area. Plenty of fast food options within 2 blocks. The manager, Patel was gracious and the staff was courteous. You will never cnfuse this place with a luxury hotel, but you are not paying premium rates. Room was small but extremely clean...nice to have a mini fridge and microwave. Flat panel TV with good cable service. Perfect for a place to crash in the Harbor area.