Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Zeroed on this motel after doing an extensive search. This was my first visit to LA. The stay was very pleasant. Mr.Patel, manager was very courteous and helpful. Did not face any awkward situations like remote not working, un clean bathrooms, stained bed sheets ,etc Room was in a excellent condition and the room service was also very good. Equi distance to both Hollywood and Disney. Strongly recommend this place if you are going to LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pccf from cal

good basic

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room, Room easy to get to. Lots of phantom noises from upstairs.
Cons: Parking
Location: Location was OK,
No Pool or Jacuzzi. A good basic place to sleep-.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveldad from Northern Arizona

Two nights with three kids

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Very friendly staff, helpful. The rooms are well insulated, as none of the other patrons complained about my three small, very noisy children. Well remodeled older motel, can't beat it for the price. Convenient for beaches and LAX. Not the best part of town, but what part of L.A. that is within an average persons spending limit is? Not the worst part of town either. No laundry facilities, but a laundromat one block away. I'll visit this place when I go back in April.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jm from la

ok

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfectly acceptable inside but walkway was always littered with food and cigarette butts
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael from Las Vegas

Appearance doesn't match the level of comfort

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
So glad this was only for one night! Our standard king room was a bit on the small side (standard European size) but the granite in the bathroom , newer carpet and other renovations made up for the lack of space. The drawbacks were the quality of the mattress and super thin walls. The people in the room next to us checked in at 1:00 AM which woke us up and kept us up for an hour or more as we could hear their conversations. There was no breakfast available at 9:00 AM and I grabbed the last partial cup of coffee and nothing additional was offered by the person at the desk. The next time I'm in the area, I will be staying elsewhere.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very friendly but not recommendable

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Came there with high hopes due to good reviews but rooms unfortunately did not stand up to them. Stains, hairs and holes in bed linen are only acceptable to a certain degree. Here, however, it was definitely too much. We changed rooms but nothing changed. On a positive note, the staff was very, very friendly and really tried everything to help us (including an upgrade). Bottom line, unfortunately we cannot recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Waldo from usa

Better places available

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Stayed here for one night. Bad area. Felt sort of unsafe. It's right by the road so there is a lot of noise from cars so if you're a light sleeper like me that may be a significant problem. On the plus side, the hotel staff/owners were very nice and accommodating. The inside of the room seemed clean, without any significant smell. Overall would not recommend. Westin by LAX may be a better value depending on the price at the time, although you have to pay $25 for parking there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kay from Toronto

Great price

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's pretty convenient since we have a car. The room is smaller than I thought but has everything we need. I am a clean freak, so I feel it could be cleaner (but my friend thinks it's clean enough :P) Good choice if you don't wanna spend much on hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Harbor city California

Close to ports o call

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Don't like the neighborhood,I don't like hotels with entrance to the room door located on the public street,it feels less secure.Anyone off the street can lurk around in the middle of the night.