Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Okay hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Reasonably clean Reception staff need some training in curtesy approach and tone down their actions when confronted with a difficult situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rochester, england

Beautiful

Posted Nov 16, 2014
One of the lovliest places I have ever stayed in. Magical views, excellent food, fantastic staff and a wonderful place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant staff. Excellent quality food.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Rooms only meant for two people. Do not accept a third bed if you have 3 people travelling as this makes the room extremely cramped. All rooms of the same size. However very clean especially in comparison to the rest of rishikesh which is a filthy underdeveloped city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ガンジス川を眺めながらのんびりできるホテル

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: プライベートガートがあり、すぐにガンジス川に出られ、朝晩のAARTIの儀式も良かった。
Cons: dont disturbのマークをつけておいてもまるで無視される。 このマークをつけておいても不在中に清掃されていたり、ブザーを鳴らされたり…ルームサービスのボーイさんは勝手にドアを開けて入ってきた
ホテルのレストランは改築中で使用できず、朝、夕食込の宿泊プランでしたがすべてルームダイニングとなりちょっと残念でした。でもメニューから好きなものを頼め、好きな時に食事ができたので良かったです。注文してすぐに料理が運ばれてきました。どれを頼んでもおいしかったです。 部屋ではレストランの工事の音がうるさく、フロントに部屋を変えてもらえないか頼んだところ、工事の音をストップしてもらえました。夜は隣のテレビの音が深夜まで大音量だったので、再びルームチェンジを頼んだところ、快く他の部屋に移動させてもらえました。ポーターさんも素早く荷物を運んでくれてとてもよかったです。 インドにしてはびっくりするほどスタッフの対応が素早く、感じがいいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

One stop shop

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Location: Safari, river rafting, zip line, yoga, visiting religious/ historical sites, croquet on the lawn
A very good hotel in Rishikesh. The spa facilities in he basement are well kept and reasonably priced. The private ghat is easily accessible though the water is much cleaner at the other end of town. We booked a river facing room including meals and had a wide range of choices for both dinner and breakfast. A very decent cappuccino was made to order and the staff very helpful. What we appreciated most about the Kinare was the information pamphlet that is provided upon checkin; they have listed everything from safaris to rafting and beyond. We were able to book a jeep safari for the next morning without any issue (14 hours notice). Thank you again to the wonderful staff at the Ganga Kinare for all their help! We will definitely stay again when we return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Srikanthfrom Hyderabad

Great Place - Lives up to its name

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Ganga Kinare was more than what we asked for, It is truly at the bank of Ganga as the name suggests. We could sight Elephants taking bath in Ganges. We stayed in Nitya and Nandini both having a angular yet majestic view of the Ganges.Room service and Cleanliness was on mark. Personally would have preferred showers rather than bath tubs. Hotel arranged rafting with Red Chilli Adventure and both Sandeep and Manish were really wonderful. Service in the dining, lobby was really great so was the weather. I would strongly recommend any traveler to consider this especially if you aspire for tranquility. It is a 15-20 min drive to Lakshman Jhula and north. We found Tranquil banks and Rajaji national park right across as a better choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Namitfrom Delhi

Refreshing Experience

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was excellent, we enjoyed every bit of it. The hotel staff was exceptional and provided good service. Worth visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great River View

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great view of the River and Rajaji national park from the room, private ghat and access to riverside road. Needs a 10 min ride to the main areas, including Ghat and Ram Jhula area. Although the service was a little spotty, rooms were not cleaned during the day even with the sign provided, but done promptly after a call after coming back.