Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Not value for money. Not very high on cleanliness either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dr. D. Das from New Delhi

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location overlooking the eternal river flowing by. Narrow approach, poorly lit. Room size is good and bed comfortable. Room service satisfactory. Terrace restaurant is awesome place. Linen and towels need more looking after. Stains should be removed. Front desk very cooperative and nice. Recommended as a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Neowhouse from Sydney

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived but they did not have our booking.Luckily we had a printed voucher confirming.Hotel manager was very pleasant and catered to all our requests.Hotel was on the river but had very small view.Internet only worked in the small foyer of the hotel.Bathrrom in the room was good even had a hair dryer.Area was a little scary at night as not very well lit and access the hotel was down a very dark small alley way.The hotel also has an alcohol free policy even in your room.
1 out of 5
by rebecca from uk

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Just too terrible for words do not be deceived by the pictures the wiser few days of my life
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: view of ganga
Cons: hotel entry
Location: not good
Hotel was nice and condition of rooms were good bt entry lane of the hotel should be more clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael S from Cypress, TX

Missed the Mark

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Right on the Ganges! Room was tidy and comfortable but some snafus made for a less than enjoyable stay. WiFi only available in reception area, NOT in rooms as advertised. A/C died in first room and the electrical problem encountered there followed me to the second room manifesting as a problem receiving telephone calls for some time. Staff was accommodating for the most part. Would personally try another property next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by richard from south australia

ganga sadan

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: the staff are excellent, good location easy to walk around haridwar
Cons: grubby toilet
stayed for 4 nights, was a clean and tidy room. very comfortable bed. the bathroom is a good size with a great hot shower-best so far in india. the toilet had "sanitised for your convenience" ribbon on it but was a bit grubby-little hairs around the bowl when i first arrived. had to wash them off the staff are excellent very attentive and helpful. television with lots of channels, had a room with ganga views. the windows are a bit clumsy with the air conditioner in the way but you can see the river well. one window opens up great location not far from the train station and can easily walk around haridwar. i was happy with my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MJR

good location

Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty view of the Ganga (hard to get closer). Fine hotel for a night or two in Haridwar. Not the cheapest but good value for what you get.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ss

Very misleading and horrible location

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a very pleasant experience although the hotel staff tried their best. The rooms and location do not justify the prices being quoted and charged.