Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Great location!!

Posted May 26, 2015
There is nothing that can replace the brilliant location, ambience, food and the friendly staff at Haveli Hari Ganga. If I had to think of anything missing then it is the midnight menu. Even if they do not encourage eating in the room a 24 hour cafe would work. In a city like Haridwar it is impossible to find anything decent to eat. So a midnight menu/ 24 hour cafe would be great. Barring this, an amazing experience at the haveli!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Beautiful family haveli on Ganges

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Vegetarian's delight in this all-veg. town; Staff so friendly; services provided along with room make the slightly higher price definitely worthwhile.
Cons: everything perfect
Location: Haridwar is one of 4 holy Ganges towns, so the puja is the big attraction. Not many European/US tourists, but many Indian pilgrims.
a calm, beautiful family haveli in crowded Haridwar. Services that are included: nightly music in inner courtyard, guide to evening puja in town, palm reading by Pundit, personal aarti ceremony in morning and evening, yoga. Food is best we have had in India. Service perfect, thoughtful and accommodating. everyone is friendly in this small, restored family hotel directly on the Ganges with its own ghat (steps for bathing) and patio for afternoon tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice hotel just off one of the main bazaar streets. Handy for most things - can walk to most things. Comfortable room. No views from rooms which tend to have internal windows into the central courtyard, corridor or be opaque as far as I could tell. Hotel is right on the river with a nice outside terrace and an upstairs inside river view lounge. Can see the ghat just along the river from the terrace. Food was good. Water was hot, shower was good, sheets were clean and bed was comfortable. There is the small private area for Ganges bathing. It's relatively quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Clean comfortable and close to Har ki pairi

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Bit difficult to find and get to. Have to park somewhere else then walk through the gullies. No facilities for drivers. Once there, nice clean and comfortable but could not feel or appreciate the warmth of staff. Would rate it s average considering the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from Montréal

Superbe heveli au bord du Gange

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel bien situé au cœur d'Haridvar, personnel empressé, table végétarienne délicieuse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel right on the river!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff and everything about the hotel! And very reasonably priced!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to markets, arti and right on the ganga river! But away from the chaos!
Great hotel with wonderful staff! We were travelling with my mother who had problems with her knee - hotel staff made sure that we were looked after and catered for our every need and more! They organised riksha's to the arti! We had breakfast and dinner included in our package, with afternoon tea as well as free wifi! We wished we had stayed longer!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunil from NY

Haridwar stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Had an excellent time. Chef produced very tasty and nutritious meals.. front office staff all excellent and very proactive in attitude. Will definitely return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharon from Philippines

Memorable stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed in Haveli Hari Ganga from Nov 5-6 2014. It was kinda hard to locate the hotel because cars can not enter. One good thing about the hotel, they have a pick up rickshaw who will bring you to the hotel- passing thru the busy/crowded market. All staffs were very nice and made us feel special. At 6pm, there was this ritual called Arati (worship by fire) and those who would like to join will go to Ganges River. We bought puspa anjali ( flower offering which you will light and let it float on the Ganges). Puspa costs only 10 & 20 rupees for small & big respectively.There were so many people and ritual lasted only for 15 min. Better not to bring any hand bags and just wear slippers bec shoes/slippers will be left to a station before going near Ganges. We stayed at room 305 and it was a big room. No view of the Ganges but each floor has a terrace. Location very good because its very near the market. Overall our stay was good. Very clean hotel especially the hallway floors. Only complaint was the noise downstairs & the corridors which we can hear in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Boston USA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had an excellent stay, this is a beautiful hotel, with nice/comfortable rooms, and a beautiful balcony overlooking the Ganga River. The highlight was the live music in the inner courtyard during dinnertime, which we also enjoyed from our room along the courtyard. My mom is pretty picky, and she enjoyed the stay thoroughly. Dinner was also great, well-prepared and delicious. We didn't get to stay there too long, just one night, had to catch a train early the next morning and they offered to pack us breakfast, and of course offered a complimentary ride to the train station. Overall this is a great hotel. The one drawback is that it's in the middle of a busy market which can only be accessed by cycle rickshaw, that can make getting there/away with luggage a bit hectic, but the tradeoff is that it's in the middle of the busy market (though not noisy at all in the hotel, it's very peaceful there), close walking distance to the main nightly religious ceremony (which they offer free accompaniment to reach if you need), and right on the river. So well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from Israel

The perfect Hotel for tourist in Haridwar.

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
I can only praise the hotel on its team hospitality, efficiency, the high quality of the hotel facilities and its perfect location on the Ganges River. Every single interaction with the Hotel personal was fully satisfactory and pleasant for us. we been amazed again and again from the architecture and design of the house and the large space room. in the reception they advised us and helped with guides to plan the optimal schedule and events. we reccomand the full board deal in the hotel. dont miss it. 100% return on investmet.