Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Clean and quiet, and accept pets. We were there one week prior, and this tme the pet charge was more than last time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New TV system has problems

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: It is very clean and the front desk ladies are very pleasant and did their best to make things right.
Cons: The television system and a little better breakfast offering.
Location: It is on the highway frontage road and directly across the highway from just about anything you might need as far as shopping or eating is concerned.
It is a newer Super 8 and I have stayed in many. It was very clean and the front desk ladies were very nice and helpful. The breakfast offerings were not nearly as plentiful as most Super 8s I have stayed at though. There was the usual waffles that were good as usual, but no fresh fruit or oatmeal. I did not leave hungry, but I did enjoy breakfast more at the Super 8 in Temple, Texas the morning before. My only real negative about the motel was that every time the very nice television was turned off it could not be turned back on without calling the front desk and have someone come to the room and reboot the system. The problem I was told was because a new updated system had just been installed and there was a bug in it. Hopefully this problem is corrected soon and before I ever booked a room at this motel again I would confirm the fix with a telephone call directly to the actual facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Killeen Business trip

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Stay here when I am in town for business. Good clean room and quiet location. Price is superb for the room compared to paying double for really no better in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a night

Posted Dec 14, 2014
For the price and availability a good hotel. Location is in a good spot for a safe nights stay. Light breakfast and huge bed. Better than paying $100+ and not even getting a glass of water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mo.

Nice hotel in close proximity to everything.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We arrived early for a long holiday weekend. We were able to get an early check in, after driving all night. Rooms were nice, staff was helpful & very curtious. would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by NVfrom East Texas

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was overall good. The location, the cleanliness, etc. The only thing that was odd, was that there was no desk attendant at night. However, there was a courtesy phone available for use.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Don't bother leaving the light on for me.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very welcoming and inviting.
Cons: Clean the rooms before guest arrive.
The room and bathroom had noticeable stains on the walls. The bathroom smelled like urine and dirty mop water. The AC unit control panel was broken and when operated would blow the curtains so hard, they would move all over the place. The AC unit was extremely loud as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

If you need to

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: improve the items noted
Stayed at this hotel overnight during a business trip. Room was spacious, internet was s-l-o-w, bed was uncomfortable. Complimentary breakfast consisted of waffles, 2 choices of cereal and milk in a gallon jug.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not taken care of

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is not that old, but the owners seem to be lazy with the general upkeep. The walls in the rooms were dirty, stains on the floor, gross shower, and the lobby area smelled like nasty food constantly. In addition, the sheets had stains and the comforter was falling apart.