Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C&O Bike trip Day 3

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Had a hot shower, bed, breakfast and a bed!
Cons: AH - if it only had an elevator so you wouldn't need to lug your bike upstairs after riding 60+ miles! Could be avoided if I had a room on 1st floor.
Location: It is a bit out of Harper's Ferry - cut through the back and its a short walk to Anvil Restaurant etc.
It was about what we expected. We just needed a bed, shower, close to the trail. The bike ride from the trail is on a bit of roadway - recommend NOT doing it at night as we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great historical weekend getaways

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay! The location was perfect and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful location - Harpers Ferry is a magical place and the hotel is well situated to get access to the town and also for long runs/walks along the Potomac and Shenandoah Rivers. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ritch Vfrom Arlington VA

overnight stay on C & O Towpath bike ride

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accommodating staff, basic breakfast and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Cons: The doors at the top of the exterior staircases that takes you the second floor rooms did not work regularly and several times they were unlocked/open
Hotel was comfortable and conveniently located near Old Town Harper's Ferry. About a 10 minute walk will take you there, the closest of any hotel around excluding the Bed and Breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Our stay in July

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights and hiked around Harpers Ferry and did some White Water Rafting. Great Location for family activities and historical sites. Service just slow and towels were given for the second night but trash could have been emptied.. Breakfast bar great! Hallway seemed a bit dirty lots of staff sitting around
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Virginia

All of Harpers Ferry is too expensive.

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place. Good stay. Decent service and breakfast, but I certainly was not worth the price. I don't say that to knock EconoLodge in particular, but rather as it represents a problem throughout Harpers Ferry. Rooms town-wide a too expensive for the services rendered; it's all about location (proximity to historic downtown), and find that unfortunate.