Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, Va

Nice hotel for what we needed.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We went to Charles Town for the weekend. Our whole trip was based off of going to Hollywood Casino Saturday night. This hotel was a cheap option to just sleep after a night of drinking and gambling. It isn't anything special but it does the job that a hotel is supposed to do. The staff was nice and the rooms were clean. Just keep in mind that if you stay here the taxi ride to the casino is $20 one way which adds up quick as some of the other hotels have free shuttles to and from the casino. Just keep that in mind when you are looking at prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Clean and comfortable . Would recommend. Possibility of adjoining rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
great stay, would stay again. Perfect location, helpful staff and close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mariofrom Fairfax, VA

Looking for Comfort? You found it.

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for the Night. Room was very quiet, clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nitzanfrom Washington, DC

Good location, solid value for the money.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a good substitute for all the B&B places in Harpers Ferry if you're looking for a more cheap straight-forward hotel accommodation. Front desk was nice enough to change our rooms with no additional cost and the rooms are equipped with good wi-fi and some nice HD channels via DirecTV. Continental breakfast is what you'd expect from a two-star hotel, nothing to praise about: coffee (did not enjoy the taste) and juices (out of a machine, nothing pure), readymade eggs and sausage, a waffle maker and some bagels and pastries. Hotel is easily accessible from road 340 and the distance from the hotel to Harpers Ferry main street, Washington Street, is a 10-minute walk uphill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robertfrom Harpers Ferry

Quiet location.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice walk into town everyday was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

C&O Bike trip Day 3

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Had a hot shower, bed, breakfast and a bed!
Cons: AH - if it only had an elevator so you wouldn't need to lug your bike upstairs after riding 60+ miles! Could be avoided if I had a room on 1st floor.
Location: It is a bit out of Harper's Ferry - cut through the back and its a short walk to Anvil Restaurant etc.
It was about what we expected. We just needed a bed, shower, close to the trail. The bike ride from the trail is on a bit of roadway - recommend NOT doing it at night as we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com