Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Very nice facility!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I was on business and this hotel was perfect for my stay! It had a restaurant attached and all staff members were friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Clean rooms but didn't leave shampoo the second day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

Dated but quite ok

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Position.
Cons: Decor needs updating
We booked an overnight stay. It was fine. Clean comfortable and stff were friendly. It was cavernous and dated however and we felt we sere in a mausoleum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kittanning, Pa

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Very clean beds
Wonderful, nice rooms, staff and an awesome breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: WiFi connection
Advertised as having WiFi, could not get connection. When we asked at front desk, we were told it was our fault as my cell carrier is Verizon. When I asked about the ipad connection, I got the same answer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Spotsylvania, Va

Beautiful view of the mountains.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The view was beautiful and it was close to Charlestown Casino.
Cons: The response from the desk clerk when a customer ask that a repair be made. To hand a plunger to a client and say "here ya go" is simply unacceptable
Location: We were near the casino & shopping. Quaint little antique stores near by were great. Also loved the food at Country Café and The Anvil are great.
We were impressed with the location and cleanliness of the hotel. However, the toilet constantly clogged during our stay. You could not even flush a single piece of toilet tissue. We went to the front desk after the second time it clogged and informed the clerk to ask that maintenance come and fix the problem. The front desk clerk handed my husband a plunger with a plastic bag saying here you go. We thought she was joking...she was not!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted Sep 20, 2014
the hotel accommodations were great the alarm for Saudi in staff were outstanding rooms are nice comfortable and clean the pool everyone is also would recommend this hotel for anyone in West Virginia area outstanding visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by RMK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bowie MD

Excellent and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Update of bathrooms
Location: Harper's Ferry, WV is so charming and historical AND BEAUTIFUL!!!!!
While the facilities were clean and well maintained, the staff make the hotel superb. I will stay there often