Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Nice quiet hotel very convenient to PA Turnpike

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Very satisfactory for the price - quiet, clean sheets, comfortable bed, nice having a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room.
Cons: There was a definite disinfectant type odor in the hall, but it was not noticeable in our room.
Location: We grew up near this area and were in town to visit family. Therefore, we didn't check out local attractions.
We were looking for a place to stay for one night in the Carlisle area that would be convenient to the PA Turnpike. This definitely fit the bill. There is a large gas station/convenience store across the road, and a chain steak house close by for dinner. We didn't like that the bathroom light/fan must have had a motion sensor, as it automatically turned on whenever someone walked in there. The gentleman who checked us in and out was very pleasant and helpful. Although we were not able to attend, he mentioned to us that there would be a coffee bar set up in the lobby that evening, and breakfast the next morning. The free wifi was important. However, I would have much preferred if it was a secure network. Because it was not secure, I was limited in what I would do. Overall, very satisfactory for our needs. We have already decided that we will not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california, PA

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect...right off Turnpike! And so much to do within a 20 mile radius!! I will definitely bring my kids back for a weekend getaway!
Only stayed for one night had a funeral in Mechanicsburg. It was very nice. No complaints at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean and simple. Cable was out, but we were pooped so that was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Reasonable price and nice value for the cost. Rooms could be a little cleaner. Breakfast is a nice perk.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Smelled

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Close to my venue
Cons: Better beds, basic painting work….the carpets were stained….
Location: Steak house nearby, and the fairgrounds were approx 2 miles away….
My room smelled of cigarettes, the paint was thin and really needed some updates, not a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shanefrom Pittsburgh

Average stay

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: The continental breakfast.
Refrigerator was unplugged when we arrived. We had to clean up the water in the tray under the freezer as a result. The air conditioning was also not on when we arrived. It was hot the weekend we were at this hotel too. Also,the swimming pool was closed down. It was Labor Day weekend, so we expected it to be open when we were there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rachelfrom nj

very nicehotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: the atmosphere, the staff
Cons: the pool is small
Location: food and gas
the staff was very nice the breakfast was good the pool was a little small but it was workable close to food and gas station not to close to the highway but not far away would come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Experience

Posted Jun 11, 2013
We had a good stay at this motel and will return in the future. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable, but this could just be because it was different than our mattress at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won,t be back

Posted Apr 17, 2013
Signs in the hall directing me to vending machines led to nothing but a long walk. When I ask at the desk they simply said we don't have any. Breakfast was a joke. The waffle maker didn't work. Then when I told them there were no eggs left they brought out a new tray full of frozen ones. This was after a ten minute wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Nice hotel as a homebase for your stay.

Posted Dec 12, 2012
Pros: Fitness room, breakfast
Cons: The sanitary remote control was a bit difficult to use, but I appreciated that it was sanitary.
Location: Convenient for us, just off Route 11.
The room was large, clean, and comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as a hair dryer. The fitness room was also very clean and well-equipped. The breakfast area was large with many (mostly cold) options - both healthy and sweet with protein and fruit available as well as cereals, oatmeal, toast, waffles, and muffins. The staff was friendly and our stay was very pleasant.