Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Stay at Best Western Hershey/Harrisburg

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It's right next to a nice little restaurant/diner with pretty good food. The WIFI connection was very good. We didn't have any problems connecting.
Cons: Best Westerns are cheaply run so stop being cheap!! We stayed in one in VA a few years ago and had a bad experience there too.
Location: Go to Troeg's brewery.
The room was OK but certainly nothing fancy. The first night we went down to the pool and I could see hair floating on top of the water. I know it's there but I don't want to see it...eww!! The pool room is extremely hot but the pool was cold. It just seemed like a heated room not a heated pool. We also asked for extra pillow. We had a King size bed and there were 4 small (smaller than twin size pillows) on the bed. The General Manager said (through the front desk staff) that we had an adequate amount of pillows and we couldn't have any more. I called down to the speak to the manager and my request was approved. I found it horribly disappointing to have to argue for pillows!! The continental breakfast was gross. There are no cabs. We were seeing a concert at the Giant Center and the hotel was 5 miles away. We got a ride from a "cab driver" but he was really just a guy who connects with the hotels to give people rides. We NEVER drink and drive but it's disappointing that a town like Hershey has no easily accessible cabs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Would stay here again

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The comfort and cleanliness of our room.
Cons: water pressure and shower head
Location: Hershey's Chocolate World, the outlets, and the Giant Center were only a 15 minute drive from the hotel.
The room was very clean, bed was super comfortable. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. My only complaint is the water pressure in the shower is weak, but that no biggie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Binghamton, NY

Great Hotel close to Hershey

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Staff very friendly.
Cons: Different mattresses.
Location: We had a conference in Hershey.
We had the jet tub room and it was great and relaxing. There was also a shower in the room if that was your pleasure. The bed wasn't the greatest but other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the price we paid for the room, but also the cleanliness of the motel. There was amply parking and lobby was always clean and the pool areas too.
Cons: Actually if any motel would give a large discount if staying longer at their facility for over 2 days would be nice.
Location: Close vicinity to Hershey, also we went to several restaurants, Olive garden, Red Robin. Visited Gander Mountain, The Civil War Musuem, Echo Caves,
checkin in time was after 2 pm we arrived several hours past that thinking we would have to wait for someone to help us, but no the attendant was there with a bright smile and asked us how the trip in was for us. Explained the rules, answered our questions, let us know about the continental breakfast times. Every time we went past the desk not matter what time of the day there was all ways a attendant at the desk to answer our questions. Being from out of town they offered a map of desintations and directions .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom

Good hotel,

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Cons: Could use a 2nd armchair. Why do hotel rooms, intended for 2 have only 1 comfortable chair?
Location: Near Hershey PA., a renowned tourist trap. Lots of warehouses (Outlet malls) full of crap. Just like home. Bring money.
Comfortable hotel. Nothing special about it. Once upon a time there was a fairy castle in the air made of gold. This wasn't it but was a good hotel anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Okay for a one night stop

Posted Oct 26, 2014
I wouldn't stay there for more than one night. Very unprofessional employees--they were wearing jeans and casual shirts. Average hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Room for a night.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast in the morning and the comfort of the beds.
Location: We stay here to spend two days at Hershey Park and Chocolate World which where for close by.
We had a very pleasant experience. We choose this hotel since it was so close to Hershey Park and Chocolate world and I did not want to pay the amount of $$$$$$ for the Hershey Park hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Clean Hotel...Lazy Front Desk Staff

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and housekeeping was very on top of things.
Cons: The front desk staff. These people are the first people you meet when entering a hotel to stay, they should be knowledgeable and available.
Location: Hollywood Casino, Hershey Park, Amish Country, and much more.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for our anniversary and the overall experience was just ok. We have always stayed at Holiday Inn Express and decided to go for a change and we both agreed that this wasn't the best choice for us. Hotel Front Desk Staff was never at the desk...they were on their cell phones, smoking outside the front door, or just not around when needed. We actually live close to the area, so we were helping other guests find their way around the town. Our credit card was charged multiple times for our room and we stayed one night. Just overall a frustrating experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Disappointed. I didn't bring up a hair dryer and the one in the room did not work. Had to go the whole time with hair pinned back. The AC was horrible in our room. It was so hot during the night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William Bennettfrom New York

Cleanliness

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have not been in a motel room that was totally dirty in at least 35 years. The toilet was horrible and the room didn't look like it had been dusted in awhile. The same dirt was on the hall floors when we left on Saturday as was there on Wednesday Finger prints all over the elevator