Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economy Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to relatives
Cons: old
Location: near enough of everything
Pleasant, not high end, reasonable price for a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

3 Room Changes!

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was pretty good.
Cons: Staff training, clearly.
Checked in at 11:30 with 3 young kids. First room, one of the beds wasn't made and the sheets were unfolded, sitting on a chair Wasn't sure if they were dirty or clean, so did not proceed to make the bed. Called front desk and he didn't answer. Walked back to front desk, and he eventually showed up. He apologized and assigned us another room. When we went to that room (just across the hall from the first room), we opened the door. The lights were on, the bed had been used (the sheets were turned down as if someone had already been in bed), the TV was on, and there was a grocery bag of pop on the night table. Clearly someone was already in this room...thank goodness they weren't there at the time. We walked back down to the front desk and asked for a third room (after waiting for him to return). He said he couldn't understand why this was happening. Third room was fine. In the morning, however, when my son and I were at breakfast and my girls were still getting dressed, a man walked into the room and apologized, then left. Hair in the shower on the wall also. I am pretty forgiving when it comes to travel as I do it a lot, but this was a terrible experience. Do NOT recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 days

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Get rid of the smoking floor.
Location: N/A
Hotel is ok for an overnight but no longer. 3rd floor smells and has long term residents smoking a LOT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph NJ

Smoke filled hotel

Posted May 29, 2015
I was extremely disappointed that a hotel like Best Western would be so terrible with hallways and rooms stinking with smell of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
It was fine. Getting in at 2am and 16 hour flight that was only supposed to last 4 hours I wouldn't have cared if it was a motel 6.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North central PA

Basic business trip

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Close to business appointments.
Location: Many sights of York city and County nearby, as well as Gettysburg 45 minutes away. Casual dining (2) adjacent to motel property.
Arrival during a tremendous thunderstorm. The attendant on duty was receiving calls concerning water runoff and handled them expediently. Room was comfortable with full cable TV.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MICHAEL from Selinsgrove

So so

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
would be nice if we new lobby and other parts of hotel were getting renovated before we booked our stay, couldn't eat breakfast because of dry wall dust and paint fumes, breakfast is important to be included in our stay on our budget.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Molly from Pa.

Not Happy

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights. Our room was on the 3rd floor. The hallway was DISGUSTING!! Filled with odor from greasy cooking and bad air freshener. Our room was fair and did not smell, thus we stayed. Did not ask for a room on another floor because the lobby was under construction and the noise and filth were ridiculous! Tried to book at another hotel but everything was full due to state swim meet and other sporting events. Will NEVER stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kasey from Ocean City, MD

Nice room, Decent price

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here many times. It is a average place for a decent price. We will stay here again in the future.