Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Close to where I was visiting.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff could be more accommodating.
Location: Location was great. Almost everything we did was within 7-8 miles.
Breakfast could have been better. We did not eat there on the 2nd day. Staff could have been more cooperative when asked to supply an item. Location was good. Near restaurants and other shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice clean room and smoking allowed. I'll be back in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel is further from hershey park than we thought. 45 mins drive. Overall comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hershey pa

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Tub was full of hair didn't even Want my children using it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

westgate inn, best western, york, PA

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: very nice staff
Cons: new coffee pots. opening windows
Location: york, pa Gettysburg, Hershey, and York all have things to do. had a nice vacation there
average hotel, nice staff. did not like having a smoking room that you could not open the windows. when we told the clerk the coffee grounds trap was not in the coffee pot, she said its in with the coffee packet. some had it, some did not, and the ones that were there did not fit the coffee pot. but we were not in the room much anyway. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by scott

Best place to stay for the value

Posted May 17, 2014
Always stay at this hotel cause I know what expect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Ocala, FL

Very comfortable, very affordable

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable for a bad back. Plenty of pillows. Excellent guard rails to get in and out of the shower with a disabled father.
Cons: Remind Construction foreman that other patrons stay at the hotel are on vacation and want to sleep without hearing banging on walls/doors.
Location: Location is in York, PA Westgate Inn. Definitely check out Sight-Sound Theatres in Lancaster, PA. Came specifically for the show and a birthday party.
We enjoyed our stay at Best Western Westgate Inn. The only complaint I have is that our last day staying of a 5 day stay, the housekeeping failed to even clean our room. Upon return from being gone to Sight-Sound theatres, we did not have clean linen to use in the morning. I had to request clean washcloths. I wish that you could stop construction workers staying at hotel to mind their manners while staying at a hotel. It is uncalled for that they have to bang on doors and walls throughout the night. I know that this is something beyond Best Western's ability, but they could kindly as the foreman on the crew to remind his crew that there are other patrons staying at the facility as well who do like to sleep while we are on vacation. It is back off of Route 30 so you do not hear the truckers who are stopping at the red light. Pleasant stay except for a few items. Would stay again if the price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from D.C. area

Nice hotel, well located.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Was near activities of our interest.
Cons: Sometimes breakfast buffet could use a little help.
Staff was cordial and helpful. The only concern was getting the heat set comfortably in the room. The changing temperature outside didn't help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine for the time and need to stay here for a weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Craig from pa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com