Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, canada

Pillows like bricks!

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: As above.
Thin walls. Could hear the tv in the next room and A lot of noise upstairs. No king bed. No breakfast. Hallway full of crumbs on carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davonfrom Virginia

horrible stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I strongly urge you to think twice before staying at this hotel. The service is horrible, the rooms smell horrible, and the walls of the rooms are paper then.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony Sowderfrom Roanoke, Va.

Good Value

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very friendly. Our room was nice. It was very close to Hershey. The only negatives we had was our air conditioner kept cutting off during the night because there was no motion in the room while we slept. And since my wifes cancer, she needs it cool to sleep well so she kept waking up. And there was trash under our bed and the bathroom floor was sticky. We were guessing it was someone's hairspray which we do not use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nusratfrom Maryland

Somewhat satisfied

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at Candlewood was for 2 nights. It wasn't terrible, but I was definitely disappointed with one point in the customer service. Wen I booked the room a couple months ago, I requested a room next to my dad. The lady who answered the phone said that I would have to call the morning of my check in date to request that when the rooms are assigned. Understood. I called the morning of check to request a room next door. The gentleman who answered the phone said he put the note in so that when they assign rooms, our request will be given priority. My father also called a little later and left the same note on his room to be next to me. When I checked in at 230, the gentleman at the desk said it was a little difficult because our rooms were different types (one queen and one double bed) but he found two rooms with our room types right next to each other and he checked me in and reserved the next door room as well. When my father checked in a little later...he was told the room was already booked and that we weren't even on the same floor. I was completely appalled and angry. The reason I wanted a room next door was so that I could put my toddler to sleep early in my room and the monitor will work next door as I spend time with family. But since I couldn't leave our room, I was stuck in my dark room after 730 not able to make any noise. The only reason I booked my stay at this hotel was because of my parents which was obviously a complete waste. On top of that, there were long hairs around the bathtub wen I first walked in and the carpet was NOT vaccumed! There was blonde hair on the floor and a bobby pin. I felt disgusted letting my daughter play on the floor. Other than that, the rest of the stay was fine. I forgot my pack and play at home and the front desk was very helpful in providing a crib. The kitchen was clean and everything I needed was accommodated for. I probably will not stay again. I'd rather stay in a hotel with a better reputation and breakfast served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colleenfrom hershey/harrisburg

highly recommend this hotel for your stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
the bed was awesome, did not feel my husband flopping around all night, towels were nice and fluffy not stiff like most hotels, staff was very friendly. would stay at this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The hotel was perfect for our short two night stay. Apart from hearing thumping above from persons playing with a ball the first night and the sound of a loud motorbike leaving the parking lot early in the morning, it was a great stay. The person greeting us at the desk was cordial. He definitely did not go the extra mile when welcoming us. We gained more information about the hotel from his work colleague who was checking another family in. It is conveniently located near shopping areas and eateries as well as to Hershey Park( about 10 mins away). Overall, we would recommend it and would return for another visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Florida

Not bad, but don't depend on them having a crib

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights. Not great. Not bad. Fine if you need a place to rest your head for a night or two. Our biggest problem was we requested a crib for our 17 month old and when we arrived they said they were out. That is fine, but if you request it perhaps they should tell you before you arrive that you won't have a crib. Very annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Don't HESITATE about staying here!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Convenient to anything you could need.
This hotel was wonderfully close to Hershey Park. It was in excellent condition and the rooms were very very clean. I found the kitchette to be modern and well appointed. The bed was comfortable and linens were in excellent condition. My air conditioner was not working very well though.........I told the front desk and they said they would be sure to take care of it for the next guest.