Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frederick, MD

Two good nights of rest!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: I got two good nights sleep. Clean rooms; beds were very comfortable, lots of pillows, free wi-fi , complementary coffee in the lobby.
Cons: Change up the breakfast for people who are staying more than one night. ie: pancakes, fruit compote, cooked oatmeal, bagels, granola,etc.
Location: It was close to freeways, shopping centers, outlet mall, Hershey, restaurants, etc. No more than 20 min. drive to any of the places mentioned.
The hotel clerk was friendly and courteous.. She recommended a Chinese restaurant that was good. The hotel is being renovated so the lobby and halls are in repair, along with the parking lot...but the rooms were wonderful. Fresh paint, fabrics, beds, assortment of pillows-all new and pleasing to the eye. The breakfast room was clean and had plenty of tables to sit. The attendant on both days was attentive to our needs and was quick to clean up tables when patrons were finished as well as replace food. The food was fine for a day or so. Powdered scrambled eggs (ugh), bacon and sausage and potatoes were nice. Bread and pastry selection, along with fruit, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, instant oatmeal and cold cereal, juice, coffee and milk. They also had a waffle maker. You can see the hotel from the freeway, but I never noticed any street noise from the room on the third floor. We did have an adjoining room door and could hear snoring in the early morning on the first night-loud and clear! It didn't stop me from booking another night though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Passing through

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the property not been under renovation my rating would be all 5 stars. The price, which will no doubt increase after renovation, was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valleyfield

Hôtel en rénovations

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Près de Hershey, le petit-déjeuner.
Cons: Il est en rénovations
À environ 20 minutes de Hershey. Il est difficile de faire une bonne évaluation de l'hôtel, puisque celui-ci est en rénovations. Je crois qu'une fois les travaux terminés, cet hôtel sera très bien. La chambre était bien, mais les fauteuils étaient tachés, la toilette pas lavée depuis longtemps,etc. Le petit-déjeuner était à la hauteur de nos attentes. Idéal après une visite à Hersheypark. C'était le meilleur prix pour un week-end de la fête du travail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peachesfrom Philadelphia

comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very comfortable with my stay with family and friends. Even though it was only for 3 days still was Great. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend stay for hershey

Posted Sep 3, 2014
We stayed labor day weekend, hotel was under remodeling but our room was flawless! Brand new everything. You could see dumpsters and stuff out our window &some floors were still under construction but aside from that, we were highly satisfied with the room. People at the front desk, were slightly awkward, and the breakfast disapeared in seconds... Not enough food, but we just needed something quick to strt our day anywAy. THERE IS A POOL, but it was covered cause im sure they are redoing that too. Very comfortable , and accomodating... Looked like our room had never even been used before, had that brand new carpet smell, the bathroom was spotless. Not even a water mark was seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The t.v. should have had more than sports channels, but that may have been just the setting..... too tired to care at that time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, Pa

Good for the $

Posted Aug 30, 2014
My daughter and I stayed here after our Day at Hershey Park. I had read reviews on the hotel prior to reserving the room and I knew of the renovations that were ongoing. The room was small but comfortable. There was not a mini fridge (-) but the nice tv (lcd) made up for that. The hot breakfast was nice and had a nice variety of food. I did not visit the pool nor computer room . The only downside was noticing that the bathroom door had duct tape on the lock on the door frame. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James Cfrom Harrisburg

Excellent Room and Breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delightful accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pappyfrom Harrisburg, PA

Under construction

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Instead of closing the hotel and re-opening, Clarion decided to do the construction while wing by wing while people stayed there. The result was a dusty mess, hardly any internet service, no pool, no laundry and no health club. I would wait until the construction is over before getting a rom there.