Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sandusky, OH

They Tried

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The owner was very sweet and nice. The pool and deck were relaxing and they are pet friendly.
Cons: I think the rooms need to be updated. It's a great location if they update their rooms and beds it could be an ideal spot.
Location: Hershey Chocolate World and Museum are down the street and easy to find.
I support small businesses and I knew going in that this was going to be a family owned smaller hotel. What I was not ready for was how run down our room was. Both the TV and air conditioner were in man made holes in the wall with cocking sticking out. The tub was old and in need or being replaced. The beds were practically on the floor and our blankets were paper thin. There was a shirtless guy in the parking lot jamming out while moving out of his room. And I mean literally moving it looks like he was living in there with the amount of boxes and clothes he was pulling out. I was incredibly upset and disappointed with the quality of our room. There was no staff just a paper with a cell number saying call for service. The owner was incredibly sweet. I feel bad that were room was not acceptable. The pool and deck were connected to her home and both were incredibly nice and the main reason why we booked the room. There were no pool towels though. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that plans on spending time on site or wants paper thin walls. Between the blaring music and crying baby my family had a rough night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room was extremely dirty. The sheets and towels were covered in hair. The toilet wouldn't flush. And the shower was extremely cold. When we tried to talk to the staff about the cold shower they were extremely rude and said there were people staying in the rooms around us that must have just showered
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences you incurred during your recent stay with us. We are working to resolve the hot water issues and we have shared the cleanliness concerns with or housekeeping supervisor. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

NOT A PLACE TO EVEN STAY IN A PINCH

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: the mattress and the pillows were pretty good
Cons: ALOT
Location: Giant Center, Chocolate Factory
The TV didn't work, there was no Iron, The toilet didn't flush correctly, We only had COLD water. There was no place to park when we came back for the evening. There weren't enough towels in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Mrs. B: We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. We have addressed the issues and are working to resolve them. We hope you will give us another opportunity to accommodate you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
As soon as I checked in I wanted to check out. One of the beds had crumbs on it! I didn't even want to look any more closely at anything else. Only one roll of toilet paper. And to top it off, when I went to shower before leaving I couldn't get the cold water to work. The handle was broken. Once I finally got it to work, it would not shut off! All I could get was a full flow of cold water. I was in an extreme hurry and just wanted a quick shower before leaving. So I could not even get a shower! Owner did offer me another room but it was too late. I had to leave. Also, no box springs on the beds - only plywood with a 6 inch mattress. Extremely loud neighbors. Glad it was just a quick one nighter. Would never recommend this place to anyone! Spend the extra $10-$20 a night and get a real hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE!!!!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The absolute worst. There was no hot water in the shower! I called and called the front desk and got no answer. Finally called in the afternoon and some with someone. He said they'd call to get it fixed. Big surprise when we got back from the convention that there was still no hot water. I stopped in the next morning to check out and let them know that there was still no hot water and was told that had never happened before. After reading ALL of the reviews, it is certainly a continuous problem. The room had an odd odor, was run down, the towels and washcloths very dingy, and the door to the main entrance, I found repeatedly left ajar. The only positive is that the beds are comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is what I thought it would be

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean without a doubt.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could have been more comfortable.
Location: The access to the hotel was a little confusing.
I was not expecting a high end hotel. I needed a room to sleep in and this is exactly what I received. The room was clean and warm. The bed was a little less than what I have at home but then again, it wasn't home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlenefrom Philadelphia

Clean. Simple. Affordable. Perfect.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect hotel for our simple needs. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would absolutely consider staying here again if in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only heat in the room was a space heater. No dresser, or place to hang cloths. Power went out in room from running heater. No smoke alarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I only stayed one night. This is a perfect place to stay if traveling alone or if making a pit stop for an overnight stay. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. I felt very safe staying there. Had no complaints at all. The room could have used a coffee maker but for the price....I am not complaining. :)