Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Appropriate for the price

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Ok. Twas a short stay. Would be nice if they can offer more than free coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pen Argyl Pa

Graduation

Posted Jul 2, 2014
We had to go to Giant stadium for my daughters graduation and didn't feel like driving home at midnight. I found the Cocoa Country Inn and it had some good and bad reviews. I paid a great price so the little things that weren't perfect, didn't really matter. The remote didn't work well and the A/C could have been better and it was an older style room. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They did everything they could to make it a nice stay and it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa

comfortable and close to the Park.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Being close to the park and comfortable. It is also very afordable.
The Hotel itself was small but clean.the kids enjoyed the Pool; it was also very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Went in office to check in and the manager wouldn't recognize me as a human, even though I was the one paying for the room, he kept addressing my BF with all questions and saying thank you to him, not me! Was very rude to me. First room we had toilet wouldn't flush, had to transfer rooms. Second day electricity went out. NOT what the pics and reviews looked like or talked about at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris

Nice location

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location to the park and restaurants
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants and close to hershey attractions
The hotel was ok. The room we had was a weird layout. Bathroom was tiny. No closet. No window either . First hotel i have been in that didnt have a window, Parking at this hotel can be a challenge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TM from Windber, PA

Two Day Stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: The Price!
Location: Hershey Park! Shopping Outlets!
We needed a place to lay our heads for 2 nights as we attended a class picnic at Hershey Park. We were looking to save money as Hershey Park is not close to home and we were not looking forward to traveling the same days as the picnic. We'd prefer a place that served breakfast and an indoor year round pool. Yet figuring in the added cost for those locations, this place meet our needs. A refrigerator/microwave were provided so the cost of taking our own breakfast items was minimal. The pool was not open as it is seasonal since it is located outside, we stay in Mid-May. The room was clean, no more crowded than any other hotel we've stayed at and the beds were comfortable. Lots of pillows, that is a big plus for me. Air conditioning/ heat worked great and we were able to park right outside our room thus easy unloading and loading of our stuff. Honestly did not deal with the staff that much as we had no problems, but they were very friendly at check-in and check-out. Will not hesitate to stay here again. In fact plan on staying here every year for the class picnic. It is only located about 5 minutes from Hershey Park. Pizza Place right across the street, though I was not into their pizza. The kids loved it. Preference thing there. They do offer other meal items as well. No doubt next time I will be ordering something else while the kids eat pizza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ehhh.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: It had beds that seemed to be clean...i guess.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Since all we did here was literally sleep, it could have been worse. We spent nearly every waking moment at Hershey Park or out elsewhere.
Stay for 2 nights. It's a basic hotel, emphasis on basic. It has beds, a bathroom, a refrigerator the size of a toaster oven, microwave, television circa 1980 with a LOUD humming noise while on, and a basic alarm clock (all appliances may not all be plugged in at the same time). NO: telephone?! or hairdryer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great proximity to the park and attractions.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Our room was being updated, some missing tile in bathroom on bottom of wall. Bed was very worn,soft and uncomfortable. Room was very clean and staff were wonderful. A great bargain for the price. Would definitely return to Hershey and there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: everything or lower the prices
Beds suck, back aches for 2 days. Bathroom caulking looks like a child did it, just an overall run down and over priced stay...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
No hot water for shower in the morning. Broken towel rack in bathroom. Only 3 towels in room that was booked for a family of 5. Sheets did not fit bed properly. Equipment and facility in general is very outdated. Keys for room were deactivated before check out time. Will not be staying here again. Going to stick with the big chain hotels.