Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia PA

Terrible experience

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The room was extremely dirty. The sheets and towels were covered in hair. The toilet wouldn't flush. And the shower was extremely cold. When we tried to talk to the staff about the cold shower they were extremely rude and said there were people staying in the rooms around us that must have just showered
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

NOT A PLACE TO EVEN STAY IN A PINCH

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: the mattress and the pillows were pretty good
Cons: ALOT
Location: Giant Center, Chocolate Factory
The TV didn't work, there was no Iron, The toilet didn't flush correctly, We only had COLD water. There was no place to park when we came back for the evening. There weren't enough towels in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
As soon as I checked in I wanted to check out. One of the beds had crumbs on it! I didn't even want to look any more closely at anything else. Only one roll of toilet paper. And to top it off, when I went to shower before leaving I couldn't get the cold water to work. The handle was broken. Once I finally got it to work, it would not shut off! All I could get was a full flow of cold water. I was in an extreme hurry and just wanted a quick shower before leaving. So I could not even get a shower! Owner did offer me another room but it was too late. I had to leave. Also, no box springs on the beds - only plywood with a 6 inch mattress. Extremely loud neighbors. Glad it was just a quick one nighter. Would never recommend this place to anyone! Spend the extra $10-$20 a night and get a real hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is what I thought it would be

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: The room was clean without a doubt.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could have been more comfortable.
Location: The access to the hotel was a little confusing.
I was not expecting a high end hotel. I needed a room to sleep in and this is exactly what I received. The room was clean and warm. The bed was a little less than what I have at home but then again, it wasn't home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arlenefrom Philadelphia

Clean. Simple. Affordable. Perfect.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a perfect hotel for our simple needs. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I would absolutely consider staying here again if in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only heat in the room was a space heater. No dresser, or place to hang cloths. Power went out in room from running heater. No smoke alarm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
I only stayed one night. This is a perfect place to stay if traveling alone or if making a pit stop for an overnight stay. Very comfortable bed. Very clean. I felt very safe staying there. Had no complaints at all. The room could have used a coffee maker but for the price....I am not complaining. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
No heat in hallway had to turn on heat in room when got there one light was working in the room when went to office they handed me light bulbs to put in myself will never stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore Md

DO NOT USE THIS PLACE !!!!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location is good
There was NO elevator, after trying to use the toilet in 1 of the rooms we used it was hopeless, would not flush, NO maintainence man, had to move late into another room, check in not till 4, that is ridiculous, the heat in 1 of our rooms could not be controlled, had to sleep in 27 degrees with window open, microwave would only work on pizza slice setting, ice machine broken, no one at desk had to keep ringing bell, no phones in room1 of the beds felt like it was ready to colapse, the hallway downstairs was pitch black, I could go on and on, what a WASTE of money, should have stayed at the nicer 2 places up the street for same amount of money, NO DEAL HERE, I would honestly like a refund !!! this place is the PITS```````````````````