Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

30 minutes from Gettysburg: Great savings

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Friendly staff. New condition.
Cons: If you like Hampton's, you'll like this one.
Location: Was just an overnight stop for us.
Easily saved $40 by driving away from Gettysburg just 30 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beyond the basics in comfort and convenience

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, pet-friendly, cost.
Cons: Slow elevator
Location: A bit limited in eating options nearby. Otherwise, we were just passing through.
We needed a pet-friendly stopping place between Vermont and Virginia. This hotel met our pet needs and was at an excellent location to continue the trip. We cut from 81 before Harrisburg and picked it up again at Carlisle. The room was very clean and the breakfast was very good. We'd stop there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Gary's Stay

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Clean with a good location
Cons: Shower Heads
Location: Right off the highway, near PA Turnpike. McDonalds next door with several small dinners and family resturants within walking distance.
Very nice. Read about a smell from the smoker rooms. We were on the second floor and had no issues. Lobby had an old smell as well as the elevator, but not bad. We thought it was more from the laundry room than from smoking. We heard you need to stay off the 4th floor unless you smoke. Area very good and easy to get to from the PA Turnpike. Room very confortable except the shower head had no pressure and the water was spread out so there was no water in the middle of the spray. Hard to take shower. Other than that, very nice and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very comfortable room. Close to our destination. Good coffee and breakfast choices for an American hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Tennessee

Nice comfort Inn

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: I liked this Comfort Inn because it was clean. Our room and bathroom was clean and the breakfast area was clean. The parking lot felt safe.
Cons: I think the building, lobby and hallways were dated and needs an upgrade.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights when in Pennsylvania on vacation. When we first drove up to the building I was wondering if I had made a mistake with the reservation but check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. We were on second floor. The exercise room is small but the treadmill is right in front of the TV. The complementary breakfast was ok. My husband especially liked the cookies in the lobby. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, friendly employees, great fresh baked cookies, and popcorn. a great hot breakfast, quiet rooms. i can't think of anything bad
Location: we were too tired
we were looking for a hotel in the mechanicsburg area on the thursday before the car show. we were having trouble finding a hotel that had a room so i went to expedia and they amazingly had a room at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good solid no-frills hotel.

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slightly dated but very well maintained property. Location is convenient but sort of in a non-descript area with few amenities in walking distance. Big room & bath. Very helpful friendly staff! Only very small complaints, as I am a light sleeper: Light leak around door let in a lot of hallway light, and the door between my room and the adjoining room (that one would open if you rented both rooms) vibrated loudly every time the hall door in the adjoining room was opened and air pressure changed. I jammed a washcloth under it to keep it from moving. I'd certainly stay there again though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013