Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Decent place to stay. Breakfast was good. Room was older but staff was nice. You get what you pay for. Ok hotel but have been to nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We left some valuables in room & notified staff. The bag was shipped & nothing was missing. We were very relieved. Thanks to a professional & accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons: While the room wasn't filthy it could have used a little better cleaning. I noticed a few cobwebs here and there. Also the room was very damp.
Seemed a little pricey for the condition of the facility but I liked the location and the staff was helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: location
great location--walking along waterside was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, PA

Nice Hotel overlooking the Susquehanna River

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the walking path adjacent to the hotel. The view of sunset was spectacular over the river.
Cons: I forgot my iphone charger at home and had hoped they would have one I could use. They did not. Though they had other chargers.
Location: The walking path lead downtown to the restaurant district. The Harrisburg mall was minutes away.
The hotel was minutes away from my meeting with a great view of the Susquehanna River. I discovered there was a walking path overlooking the river right outside the hotel. Great discovery. The room was clean, hotel staff was pleasant and accommodating and the breakfast had quite a few food selections. It was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corry PA

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Staff, beautiful location, nice pool, great continental breakfast, free parking & excellent Indian restaurant next to hotel.
Location: Excellent Indian restaurant next door. Close to downtown. Beautiful riverside views.
The staff was friendly & helpful. My Mapquest directions turned out to be no good. I got lost in Harrisburg, after an hour of driving around trying to figure out where I was going, I pulled over & called the hotel. The woman I spoke to was very kind and helpful. She stayed on the phone with me & talked me through the directions to get to the hotel. My room was very clean & nice. The continental breakfast was outstanding. The Inidian Restaurant next to the hotel has excellent food. I would very highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I will stay here my next trip to Harrisburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Alexandria, VA

Comfort by the river

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I have stayed here several times in the last few months and can remark highly on the friendly and accommodating staff. The rooms I have stayed in are typically in good condition. Good amenities, like wifi, in room fridge and microwave, etc. Another convenience is the parking. Lastly, the views of the Susquehanna are stunning. A good place to have as home base while visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ela

Nice but a bit pricey

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Clean and pretty comfortable. Staff was a bit cold but did their jobs. Felt like I overpaid a bit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greggie from Potomac Falls, VA

Not much to choose from

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: A few minor repairs to the walls; hallways; other areas
Location: We were only there for the night and left to continue our trip early the next day. Didn't have time to explore the area.
While we were traveling over the weekend, we unexpectedly had to find a hotel when our original place fell through. We searched several different hotels; but, all were booked. This hotel choice was one of last resort.