Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Not as advertised. Not within walking distance of restaurants. Noisy. Would like to know WHO wrote the online reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannefrom New york

Attractive Riverfront view

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Continental breakfast was nicely laid out. Room was clean and amenities were nice. Free wifi was a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielafrom München

Dunkle Zimmer ohne Fenster nach außen

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unser Zimmer war sehr dunkel, die Wände waren mit dunklem Holz getäfelt und das Fenster ging zu einem Gang, nicht nach draußen. Insgesamt war das Zimmer irgendwie muffelig, obwohl es sauber war, eingerichtet wie ein klassisches Motel. Wir waren auf dieser Reise in vielen verschiedenen Motels, dieses hat uns eher weniger gefallen. Complimentary breakfast war OK, das indische Restaurant gleich nebenan ist super!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Not happy with location and how it was advertised

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Hotel was advertised as riverview, which it had but they neglected to say opposite view was on busy highway with access to area and rooms by all passersby. Located in rundown industrial area and closest restaurant (other than Indian Rest on premises) was 15 to 20 minutes away by walking. Noisy with central corridor and children running around. Very deceptive description. very old building trying to stay alive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcusfrom Atlanta

don't follow GPS!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept rooms comfortable. But the GPS guided us to the hood on the other side of town! When we told the hotel they said they knew about it. Correct it, maybe?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed by 2 and one half stars rating

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Different location Better lighting of parking lot
Location: Not much
Very difficult location Not a very well lit parking lot Inconvenient location to variety of food choices We did not stay and moved to another hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TMfrom Illinois

Iffy

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and the room clean, but small. The major drawback is that we were on the 2nd floor and no elevator. My sister and I both being over 65 found this a real problem as we had to drag our bags up by ourselves. Wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Decent place to stay. Breakfast was good. Room was older but staff was nice. You get what you pay for. Ok hotel but have been to nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nofrom No

Great Place, but Tricky for GPS

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, well-appointed room, good customer service, decent breakfast buffet. If using a GPS to locate the place, call the front desk beforehand, as there's an entirely different street address to use for that. Our GPS got us a little lost because we used the address provided on the Internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We left some valuables in room & notified staff. The bag was shipped & nothing was missing. We were very relieved. Thanks to a professional & accommodating staff.