Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lillian from Pittsburgh, Pa

Felt like Home

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location Had the river and beautiful walkway across from the hotel.
Cons: can't think of anything
The updated room was very comfortable and I felt right at home. I am a female senior citizens and felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from El Cerrito, CA

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: Choice of breakfast items. Coffee, however, was excellent.
Location: I stayed there because of the location. Very close to Dauphin County offices, and restaurants, etc
I was very impressed with the overall cleanliness of the room; and, how the accommodating and cheerful the staff was. I have to return to Harrisburg on November 23,for a family funereal. I have informed family members who live out-of-town to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013
Hotel needs some maintenance but location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown Square, PA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel,clean,good breakfast,nice people.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well-located spot in Harrisburg

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Small square bed pillows and roaring heating system
Location: Convenient to the city, and an attractive location on the riverfront.
A nice clean hotel, with a pretty location on the riverfront, only a few blocks from attractions like the Science Center. Small drawbacks--roaring heating system and square pillows on the bed instead of the standard shape. But the staff were extremely helpful, and we warmly recommend the Passage to India restaurant, just next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, good value,
Cons: Expedia's phone reservation system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charlie from South Central Pennsylvania

Convenient to Farm Show Complex

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was good, alot of people were utilizing that part. The lady attendent was doing a great job in keeping up with the area, breakfast was good
Cons: American style restaurant in the hotel.
Location: Beautiful view of the river, but nothing else in that area.
Easy access to/from the Farm Show Complex where the States Horse Show was being held