Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galeton PA

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Good location to be near the state capitol without paying the price of the downtown hotels or hearing the constant noise.
Cons: It is a shame that they don't have an area to sit out back and enjoy the river.
Rooms were clean and the hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courteous and made good recommendations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelled musky, not clean, no bathroom fan... yucky

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing..
Cons: clean the room properly, try dusting, running a sweeper, fix the fan in bathroom... Use some Lysol!!
Not sure if they are running scam, trying to charge me extra for room cleaning.. ?? They said it smelled like smoke.. lol, I have asthma, had to use my nebulizer with my albuterol sulfate inhalation solution, due to the dander from smell of dust and mold.. I am fighting these charges, they had a service dog staying at hotel, which I am highly allergic to?? will never stay at that CRAP again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shyannfrom Schiylkill County

Great!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great and so was the staff. One of the best and cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. Id definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by INGERfrom Virginia Beach, Va

Nice stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room and wonderful contential breakfast the next morning. Pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ingofrom Chicago

Not worth

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
TV was not running. WiFi was so slow, it was useless. Breakfast room at 8.00am so crowded that I had my meal on the room. Smoking was not allowed, but everywhere you can smell s the smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Inexpensive alternative to downtown hotels

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Great location to downtown Harrisburg.
Cons: A sign could be posted prominently to tell people to lower their voices in the morning.
Location: Downtown.
The room was fine. Because I stayed out late at a conference the night before, I slept in a little late. I could hear people talking in every part of the hotel, it seemed, in the early morning hours. It affected my sleep. Walls are thin, I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Clarkston

Great

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by davidfrom wellsboro

hotel stay

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jefffrom VT

MOST BEAUTIFUL CAPITAL IN THE NATION

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is in a great location close to everything and a good price. one thing though DO NOT BELIEVE YOUR GPS MINE WAS WAY OFF. i told the lady at the desk she said she knows that and they reported it but it has not been fixed