Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Down the street from Dickinson College

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: They had a lovely breakfast buffet which was well stocked..
Decent hotel right down the street from Dickinson. Staff was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vir2loures from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
we stayed just over night. The room was spacious with two double beds, a fridge and microwave. The staff was nice and welcoming. we arrived late and the restaurant has just closed. the staff provided us with a detailed list and map of restaurants nearby. very well done, with helpful details like the opening hours and type of food. Parking on site. A very nice breakfast was included .I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In the middle of a very cute town

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: In the center of a very cute town. Close (walking distance) to Dickenson college
Cons: pool
Hotel was very clean. It was in the middle of a very cute town. The only issue is that it didn't have a pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Delaware

Nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is reasonably clean and well maintained. Best feature is location, right in the middle of downtown Carlisle, easy walk to bars and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Kim

Leak

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We had 10 inches if rain while there and we had a constant stream if water run down the inside of our wall. There wasn't enough places to hang out comfortably during the rain. Nothing to do. Bar ran out if draft beer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gwen M from Lexington, ky

Just right...

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay here and we specifically chose it because it is very close to the Dickinson College campus where my daughter was visiting. The hotel staff is very nice, particularly the lady who works breakfast, and our room was large, clean and comfortable. No complaints whatsoever and a fantastic location close to lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Convenient, clean, comfortable, good parking where it is sparse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Boston

Only fair value for money.

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: An entirely satisfactory self-serve breakfast.
Cons: It's a long, skinny building that could use an elevator in the rear near the parking.
Location: Located at the central crossroads of old Carlisle, the hotel is withing easy walking distance of Dickinson College.
While this hotel was satisfactory in every way, it seemed a bit overpriced for a time when Dickinson College wasn't in session. Its central location is good if you have any interest in Carlisle. Most Carlisle accommodations are really outside of town near the PA Turnpike and I-81. Still, the center of Carlisle is not the center of much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall Disappointing

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I've stayed at Comfort Inns before and probably should have reviewed the hotel online before registering. We registered while on the road. The woman at the hotel desk was very helpful in giving us directions. My issues are primarily in the facilities themselves. For $145 a night, one would normally expect to see a pool. I was very disappointing in the lack of one. The rooms were large, comfortable suites. The beds were nice and a sofabed was included. I went to check the window for the view only to discover cobwebs at the top of the curtains and I noticed that the windows had not been washed for a long time. The fan in the bathroom was insufficient for removing the fog from the mirror after showers. The breakfast was about standard for being "complementary". The breakfast room television was turned on to a politically polarized station. The Weather Channel would have been a more inclusive choice.