Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was much bigger than we anticipated. Great place for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel! Stayed one night. Hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location in Carlisle. Close to restaurants. Interesting downtown business district with small shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waynesburg pa

Beautiful hotel with great shops around

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was awesome enjoyed the hotel and all the little shops around it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville TN

Great hotel, historic town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: Located in historic Carlisle PA. Many local café-type restaurants in walking distance. Dickinson College 3 blocks away. Interesting architecture.
We chose this hotel based on travel time (good place to stop along a 3 day drive). We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its surroundings. We were on the third floor. Our room was clean and modern and very quiet. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices for a variety of tastes. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked around the town in the evening and felt very safe. We travel a lot and I have stayed in many hotels. I highly recommend this hotel. Please note that parking is provided for a fee of $3.75 in a garage. We could not park in the garage because we had a pod on top of our van and it would not clear the 7 ft clearance. However, we found convenient street parking less than one block away and the $3.75 charge was refunded with no questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Down the street from Dickinson College

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: They had a lovely breakfast buffet which was well stocked..
Decent hotel right down the street from Dickinson. Staff was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vir2loures from New York, NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
we stayed just over night. The room was spacious with two double beds, a fridge and microwave. The staff was nice and welcoming. we arrived late and the restaurant has just closed. the staff provided us with a detailed list and map of restaurants nearby. very well done, with helpful details like the opening hours and type of food. Parking on site. A very nice breakfast was included .I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. In the middle of a very cute town

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: In the center of a very cute town. Close (walking distance) to Dickenson college
Cons: pool
Hotel was very clean. It was in the middle of a very cute town. The only issue is that it didn't have a pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Delaware

Nice stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is reasonably clean and well maintained. Best feature is location, right in the middle of downtown Carlisle, easy walk to bars and restaurants.