Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place, location in charming part of town.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing
After a day of flying and then driving, this was such a lovely surprise. Location and the way the hotel fit right into Carlisle's old town setting was immediately calming. Walking distance to college, charming stores, restaurants. This one is a great pick. Breakfast had a good selection. Make your own waffle makers, was a favorite. Parking lot covered and conveniently located to the rear of hotel, blending into the area surrounding the buildings. Bedding refreshingly clean and choice of pillow type good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The room was much bigger than we anticipated. Great place for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice and clean hotel! Stayed one night. Hotel was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great location in Carlisle. Close to restaurants. Interesting downtown business district with small shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waynesburg pa

Beautiful hotel with great shops around

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was awesome enjoyed the hotel and all the little shops around it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collierville TN

Great hotel, historic town

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: Located in historic Carlisle PA. Many local café-type restaurants in walking distance. Dickinson College 3 blocks away. Interesting architecture.
We chose this hotel based on travel time (good place to stop along a 3 day drive). We were very pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its surroundings. We were on the third floor. Our room was clean and modern and very quiet. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices for a variety of tastes. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We walked around the town in the evening and felt very safe. We travel a lot and I have stayed in many hotels. I highly recommend this hotel. Please note that parking is provided for a fee of $3.75 in a garage. We could not park in the garage because we had a pod on top of our van and it would not clear the 7 ft clearance. However, we found convenient street parking less than one block away and the $3.75 charge was refunded with no questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lucia Scarano Forte from Virginia Beach

great location for any events at Dickinson College

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my "Go To" hotel when in Carlisle because of the location and having regular events at Dickinson College. You can walk everywhere as it is centrally located and a parking garage is next door. The staff is always so pleasant and helpful. I do advise to make reservations well in advance for any specific events such as reunions, graduations (at least one year ahead of time) or the Carlisle car show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lambacks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck Berge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Down the street from Dickinson College

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: They had a lovely breakfast buffet which was well stocked..
Decent hotel right down the street from Dickinson. Staff was very welcoming.