Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of town, good facilities, helf

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pleasant experience, excellent facilities, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel! Pleasant and polite staff, clean hotel and overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel in downtown Carlisle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Also has a parking garage, free breakfast and Wi-Fi. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Downtown Carlisle, many things are within walking distance.
I have stayed in this hotel several times. Always the staff is very professional, nice and helpful. Currently the hotel is going through renovations, which will make it even better. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good central location in center of town. Lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Yolanshefrom Peabody MA

Give it a chance.

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
It would have been nice to know that this hotel is under construction right now. While there is no issues with noise and part of the actual work is hidden behind curtains, it does still affect the appearance of the hotel. I had a wifi issue in my room which may have been due construction, but the front dest staff worked tireless to fix it and changed my room when nothing else worked. There are very few hotel options in the area and this one is the absolute best option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Nice hotel at a convenient downtown location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: location, room, and staff
Cons: Since there were renovations going on, the bar and dining room were closed so breakfast was available in a meeting room basically in the basement.
Location: Everything is convenient.
Though there were renovations going on during our stay (at the beginning of Jan 2015), the room was very good and comfortable and the staff was very helpful and friendly. You can't beat the location if you want to be right downtown in Carlisle. Parking is $4 a day, but that is very reasonable since they are downtown, and this way you don't need to feed the meters on the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

pleasant, centrally located hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, price.
Location: Dickinson College, Gettysburg, Hershey, Harrisburg
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The room was spacious, comfy and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfast quite complete( cereal, bread, biscuits, waffles, eggs & sausages, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, juices and coffee/tea- more than we expected. The only drawback was on-going construction and renovation of the restaurant and media center, but this should soon be finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Upstate New York

Call to find out if still under construction

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but it would have been nice to know that it is undergoing a renovation. No carpet by elevators carpet spike strips on edges of walkway was unprofessional. This type of major work needs to be supervised better. It puts the the hotel chain in a bad light.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com