Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the centre of town, good facilities, helf

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pleasant experience, excellent facilities, would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very nice hotel! Pleasant and polite staff, clean hotel and overall great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Rug glue?

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Aside from the overwhelming smell of what seemed to be rug glue in the hallway, our stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Holly Springs, NC

Historical hotel with all the amenities.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Full of character and history and the rooms were large. Very enjoyable stay. Be sure to check out the Gingerbread Pub around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed at the hotel numerous times because our daughter went to Dickinson college. Would like to see the breakfast room to located back to the location where there are windows. The food is good but it's tough to enjoy food in its current location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, but "double" beds were quite small. Breakfast was fine and staff were very nice. We would return again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in downtown Carlisle

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Also has a parking garage, free breakfast and Wi-Fi. The hotel is very clean and comfortable.
Location: Downtown Carlisle, many things are within walking distance.
I have stayed in this hotel several times. Always the staff is very professional, nice and helpful. Currently the hotel is going through renovations, which will make it even better. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Good central location in center of town. Lots of decent restaurants within walking distance.