Ratings based on 946 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Chester

Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a bit lacking but okay. I can't eat pork and there was ham in the eggs and pork sausage. The hotel was completely booked so the small counter top for the breakfast was inadequate for the number of guests. an extra waffle maker set up at a different table could help. But the hotel met our expectations. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great hotel, very close to Hershey park with a lot of restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHEAU YUN from Maryland

Stay at country inn & suites

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
No hot water when we try to shower. Water pressure is really low. Only one waffle machine was available. The wait is 20 minutes to get a waffle. It's disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable, quiet, homely, friendly staff.
Location: Went to Hershey while we were there.
Hotel was wonderful. Food was great for breakfast. Felt like home. Free upgrade to a suite was great. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Good price. Good location for Hershey Chocolate World. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, mi

Very disappointing hotel. Would not recommend

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing. We were going to stay two nights but we left after the first we were so disappointed.
Cons: The staff. The facilities. The network.
Location: We were there to visit family.
i have nothing good to say about the hotel. It was loud. The drapes don't darken. The internet speed is agonizingly slow. The hotel itself is old and it shows around the edges. I've stayed in Country Inn and Suites before and had a good experience. One of the most infuriating experiences was that when we took to take showers there was no water pressure whatsoever and likewise no hot water. No shower !!!! The staff played dumb when we tried to draw their attention to things. We are very polite people normally. Never again will I book a room with this chain. Ever. At any price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for your unsatisfactory experience at our hotel. It is important to us that every guest is has a wonderful stay at our hotel. We are working diligently to ensure this does not occur again in the future. It is very displeasing to hear that you did not encounter the customer service standards we put in place and I will be working closely to ensure this does not occur again in the future. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to correct these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Cons: Heater was very loud, hard to get a good nights sleep. Dated rooms.
Reasonable price, good location, clean, staff was very pleasant and accommodating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cons: Room was very dated with a bathroom which needed an upgraded sink. There are few restaurants in the area of the hotel. The breakfast was substandard.
It was a good location to get off I 81 and was a reasonable price