Ratings based on 571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROb from Baltimore, MD

Nice and friendly staff

Posted Apr 19, 2014
very accommodating, good breakfast. easy reservation through expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Throop, Pa

We had a very enjoyable stay here!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: We loved the breakfast and the location, and it was clean and somewhat cozy.
Cons: Temperture in the hotel needs to be lowered, it was very, very warm.
Location: There are fantastic restaurants within 5 mile radius. Hersheypark is just a few miles away along with great shooping at the Hershey outlets.
We chose Country Inn and Suites because it was very close to testing site for my son. We knew nothing about this place before hand. I must admit, it was very nice, the breakfast was fantastic. They also have homemade cookies anytime you feel like you would want one. I would definately stay here again. I n fact the end of this month I will be booking a room there. The only complaint I do have is it's extremely hot in there. Theres no need to have the heat on so high we had to put our air condiotioner on in room to get comfortable, but besides a little adjusment with temperture, it was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to hershey

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Very friendly staff, very delicious full service breakfast (way more options than most hotels have), nice pool and hot tub
2 out of 5
by james from harrisburg, pa

A little far out

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Cons: Just about everything.
Location: Close to Hershey Park. Some shopping
Hotel was mediocre at best. Dining room looked really dark & dingy. Shower had hairs in the bathtub. Curtain was stained. Just not a really good place to stay
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, we are sorry for your recent frustration with our hotel. However, please know as soon as we saw your review of our hotel; we had our maintenance team looking into the lighting concern in the breakfast area. Our team members strive to do their best; however, we were not our best today. Please know our housekeeping team is working diligently to make sure a similar situation does not happen again.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Ottawa

Not the best Country In I have stayed at...

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See above - Smell of chlorine, more satff at check in, WORKING wi-fi
Location: Two restaurants near by. I went to the "Diner" - It was ot good....
Long check in time. Too many guests being handle by too few staff. The hotel had a strong smell of chlorine from a pool that was too close to the rooms and not properly ventilated. The hot tub needed cleaning (badly). And to top it off, the hotel Wi-Fi (Internet) network was not working the whole night. This is no longer a nice-to-have; it is an imperative.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. Comments such as yours only help us better our service and facilities. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woonryong

On our way to Niagara Falls.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: feels very good
Cons: nothing
Location: near the highway and Hershey's chocolate world.
We stopped by this hotel on our way to Niagara falla. The facility was good and the staff was very friendly. And the breakfast was good. We could drive to the Hershey's chocolate world within 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Artie from Toronto, Ontario

Pleasing Experience

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Super Central to everything you need, and just a couple miles from Hershey museum
Cons: front desk however could be just a notch friendlier and smiley
Pleasing Experience over all. Found everything as described on the hotel website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Breeze family from New Jersey

Close to Hershey park

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: close to every thing and clean
Cons: The room was clean but it could use some updating
Location: Hershey Park ,Hollywood casino ,aaca car exibit.
The hotel was nice and clean and the staff was help full. It's close to Hershey park . we were only one exit away from the Hollywood casino. So everything was easy to do. The hotel could use some updating of the rooms . The were clean but a little dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next time I will check

Posted Mar 26, 2014
I couldn't enjoy the pool the weekend I stayed there. There was a boys wrestling tournament in town and too many kids in the small pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Val Morin, qc

Hotel ok, location not so

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The price was right
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Not good for decent restaurants, nothing close by!
The hotel and service was fine. The hotel does show it's age! The location is not convenient if your are looking for a restaurant to eat, if you do NOT want fast food! It was very busy on a Saturday night and a little noisy with lots of kids.