Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

definitely worth staying

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Great hotel-clean-comfortable-wonderful hot breakfast-roomy
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

paid for three adults and only two beds.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: not much
paid extra for three adults and staff told me they couldn't help it. They said this happens with expedia sometimes. I had requested the same room I had in past which had a pullout sofa in a separate front room. I finally got them to send a coot which ended up blocking the bath quite a bit. staff was not too helpful. Will not go back there again. Did not even offer to reduce the charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotwl

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Compares well with other medium priced hotels I'ce stayed at. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Cons: Only one complaint - no tissues in the room
Overall - great experience. Clean room and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philly

Nice clean hotel. Great value. Staff friendly.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Stayed a couple of nights for a sporting event and enjoyed our stay there. Hotel is new, clean, and a good value for the money. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vandergrift, PA

Great Place to stay around Harrisburg

Posted Feb 18, 2015
While this hotel doesn't have the best grounds in the world, and the parking lot is a bit snug, the staff and building itself are great. They are very accommodating, friendly and treat you with respect. The room was a standard room, nothing special, but very comfortable and very clean, well maintained. The breakfast was on the upper end for this level of hotel, with scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffles and standard cold stuff (yogurt, cereal, fruit, etc.) Definitely a good stop-over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice room with a few areas for improvement

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. The key card didn't work the first time but lobby staffer was quick to fix it. Fan in bathroom didn't work so room got steamy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kenfrom Connecticut

recommend - stayed here multiple times

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stay here every time we have a sporting event in the area - three or four times a year. I like it - the rooms are clean, perhaps too clean in that they have a bleach/Chlorine smell, the breakfast is solid and the pool, while small, is fun for the kids. I don't hesitate in recommending this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sandrafrom The Villages

Suite time at the Country Inn

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The desk clerks were welcoming and adored my granddaughter. The staff opened the juice machine so that we could fill our water bottles. The cookies are delicious. We enjoyed the pool. The bedroom was a good size for 2 queens. There is no restaurant within walking distance, but plenty of places within a mile. We had breakfast at the hotel, that wasn't a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Pa

10 To 15 minutes from Capital and Farm Show Arena

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Simple, quiet, clean facility.Beds very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave worked well. Fewer than normal selections at breakfast, but food was OK.. Bring a sweater, as rooms are chilly in the evening/ night. Staff very friendly. Nice, economical place to stay, if you aren't picky about minor cosmetic things, like a stain on the rug. (Clean, just stained)