Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Pa

10 To 15 minutes from Capital and Farm Show Arena

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Simple, quiet, clean facility.Beds very comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave worked well. Fewer than normal selections at breakfast, but food was OK.. Bring a sweater, as rooms are chilly in the evening/ night. Staff very friendly. Nice, economical place to stay, if you aren't picky about minor cosmetic things, like a stain on the rug. (Clean, just stained)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing check-in

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Other than that my stay was fine
I guess the person who checked me in was new because check-in was taking longer than normal. I noticed that the lady who was checking in before me was had her back turned to the person who was checking her in most oft the time except when he was talking to her. When it was my turn I found out why. To give the guy credit he was wearing his Sunday best red silk boxers, on the other hand - I shouldn't know that! He was wearing his pants way down his waist and bending over in front of customers checking in showing most of his briefs. Not what I expect from a family hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Nice ,clean and friendly staff Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to highways. Breakfast was reasonable service was excellent
Location: Hershey park
Very reasonable rate Stayed one night ,was very comfort
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Dishonest and sketchy Manager

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: clean,location
Cons: treatment of customer
Location: near rt 15
The manager was extremely uncooperative and aggressive when expedia returned cancellation money,saying we were lucky ,even tried to add another night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff in regards to a refund for a cancellation. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city, nj

nice, affordable hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
clean, comfortable room. good location and plenty of parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
room needed to be updated if we were staying more then 1 night we would have checked out
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom delaware, ohio

GETTYSBURG TRIP

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Check in was easy.
Cons: Staff attitude.
This hotel sits right on the highway. Very loud and noisy. Breakfast was good, however, the attendant was rude. Coffee was empty, and other items were not replenished in a timely manner. We left for our trip to Gettysburg over an hour after eating breakfast and noticed many items had still not been refilled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay, including the noise and lack of breakfast items. In addition, we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Posted Nov 2, 2014
The hotel was clean and sheets were comfy. I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ceceliafrom Pittsburgh, PA

Busy Traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful relaxing stay. I was impressed by the cleanliness, and the quiet surroundings. Also I was very pleased with the service at the front desk. Housekeeping was friendly and efficient. THANKS FOR AN OASIS OF CALM IN MY BUSY DAY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice hotel for a good price. Breakfast was small but ok.