Ratings based on 695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Stonington, CT

Nice hotel close to conveniences and Hershey Park.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Pool and hot tub. Beds. Breakfast. Convenience.
Cons: Rooms could be a little cleaner. I ended up wiping down inside of fridge before using, and also all of the table surfaces.
Location: Hershey Park. Downtown Harrisburg, Indian Echo Caverns, Civil War Museum.
Traveled with children. They enjoyed the indoor pool. Nice breakfast. Accommodating staff. Comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF Bay Area, CA

Late night front desk staff could be friendlier

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, pool towels provided
Cons: Friendliness of late night front-desk staff.
Just got back from staying here (end of June 2015.) Pool is of decent size, too bad it isn't deeper, otherwise I could do a little lap swimming. Great for kids though. Has hot tub and pool towels are provided. Plenty of parking. In-room air conditioning was good. Microwave and fridge were good. Beds were comfortable and quiet but just a little sunken in the middle. Good free breakfast had various fruits, juices, sausage, eggs, make your own waffles, various muffins, oatmeal, etc. Free wifi speed very good. Cleaning staff during the day was very friendly but late night front desk staff were less welcoming than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice clean hotel but breakfast . . .

Posted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel was clean and spacious enough. About 20 mins away from Hershey Park but an easy drive. Free breakfast is nice but only the waffles and cold cereal were edible. The eggs and potatoes were terrible. Would stay again and eat at the Waffle House across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very nice accommodations...close to Hershey attractions. Will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Posted May 14, 2015
Our experience is only 13 hours in length with very limited use of amenities. Overall, the hotel was clean and welcoming. Our only negative experience was with breakfast. The oatmeal was cold and watery and the "fresh" fruit was frozen and tasteless. Everything else was satisfactory. It just may have been an "off day". We would try it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted May 11, 2015
Our reservation sent us straight to a handicapped room and we were never told this. Staff very graciously and kindly set us up in a different room, although at that point they had no king beds left, only queen. I recommend if you book through Expedia, call the hotel and make sure you're getting what you want. The Direct TV cut out in the middle of a show we were watching and took a long time to reset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location. Good price

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nice pool and hot tub. Clean and comfortable rooms. Nicely updated. Good fitness equipment.
Cons: The staff was a bit disappointing. Not friendly. Only offered minimal service. Stayed here numerous times and the staff was better in the past
Location: Food. Shopping. Movies. All necessities nearby.
This hotel is in a great location. Anything you want is just a quick trip away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

It's OK, but could be better.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: - Room was clean - Jacuzzi
Cons: - Move the ice boxes away from the rooms, maybe to the elevator area - offer more variety of breads - make sure your toaster works
Location: Close enough to downtown Harrisburg. It took us 5 minutes to drive there. A few good restaurants in the nearby shopping center.
First the positive: - The staff was very friendly. - The room was clean and comfortable, except for the outside noise. - The Jacuzzi was great. On the flip side: - ice box next to our room, generated noise all night long, - breakfast options were very limited, - toaster in the breakfast room did not work, - sound isolation between floors could be better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels