Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We just stayed in 5 hotels on our cross country road trip all in the same price range and this one was the best by far!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very easy to find. right off interstate 81.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: elevator to third floor where we were staying.
Cons: Perhaps a nite lite in the bathroom.
Location: very good diner nearby called Walnut Bottom Diner.
Arrived at noon for a wedding. Even though check in time was 3 PM they let us into our room early . The breakfast the next morning was excellent. You had a wonderful variety. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Saved the day

Posted Nov 2, 2014
After having a horrific experience at a different chain hotel that very same day the staff of Country Inn saved my trip. They accommodated my late check in and assured me that the miserable experience I had with the other hotel would not happen there. The rooms were very clean and neat there was not a single thing I could complain about. The breakfast was tasty and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, PA

Good value

Posted Oct 28, 2014
This is a great place to stay if you just need a room. Clean, modernized, comfy, better than average breakfast for an inexpensive motel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Handy enough location by car....my room on the front was quiet/must be sound proofed as the hotel is right on the interstate and I was leery when I arrived. That said, this is not a 5 star resort and is not within walking distance to anything nor is it scenic and pastoral...not sure how they got the picture with grass in it....it is however one of the nicest moderately priced motels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

On the turnpike but surprisingly quiet.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
This hotel was a perfect fit for a weekend with my parents. close to dickinson college but not too busy. warm intimate feel, good breakfast and loved the freshly baked cookies. clean and cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cecil Mastersfrom Asheville, NC

Convenient to travel route form NC to CT

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Motel close to travel route and locate places to eat while staying there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Noise from Rt 81 was just terrible !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so very sorry the noise from the highway affected your experience at our property. Please always feel free to request a room on the front of the building. We strive to make each of our guests stay a comfortable one and hope you will give us the opportunity to do so in the future. Best regards, Heather Macomber General Manager Country Inn & Suites, Carlisle, PA
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robertafrom Carlisle, PA

Clean, friendly, easy

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk help was so nice and friendly. Very helpful. Great personality. Always clean rooms. Consistently great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good.
Cons: Rooms needed updating and they were depressing.
Hotel was fine, but the room was very damp and stunk bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Davefrom Atlanta

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as an overnight stop to our final destination. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the price was right. The staff directed us to an excellent 24 hour Diner near the hotel for hot food late at night. We will use again.