Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mesa AZ

Great place to stay...nice homey feel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Don't travel often but this was a great place to stay. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg, PA

Wonderful get-away!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: The room is a bit small for what's in it.
Location: Close to shopping, Interstate 81, good restaurants, an antique mall, the state capital, etc.
We don't live far from the hotel, but went for a family get-away during a snow storm. We swam in the pool, lounged in the Jacuzzi, enjoyed complimentary snacks, had an outstanding full breakfast, and they even welcomed our dog with a doggie entrance, walk area and poop bag station! We'll go again soon, I'm sure. :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Could be a great hotel. But not as is.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel lobby. The friendliness of the staff
Cons: Clean the mold out of the rooms. Make sure the guests have secure, working door locks. Ensure hot water to the rooms.
The initial appearance of the hotel lobby and the friendliness of the front desk staff lead us to believe we'd have a good experience, but it was all down hill once we reached our room. The door to our room could be opened from the outside without the use of the key card, which also disengaged the deadbolt lock leaving only the U-bolt lock for security. We asked to be moved to another room with a working door lock and a shower that delivered more than just lukewarm water. Both rooms reeked unpleasantly of mold. We actually bought an odor eliminator spray to deal with this issue ourselves. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, but often were not easily found. Perhaps they were helping in other areas of the hotel, but front desk staff are meant to do one job: man the front desk and be there for the guests. To give credit where it's due, however, the staff did give us a bereavement rate because we were in town for the funeral of a family member. That meant a lot. But if any of you watch the Travel Channel show "Hotel Impossible", please know that Anthony Melchiorri would be disappointed in this hotel despite that kindness. As were we.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather M, Hotel Management
Dear Buggirl, Thank you for sharing your comments and I am truly sorry to hear of your disappointing experience. While I can assure you that the issues mentioned are not a normal occurrence, I feel they are unacceptable and below the standards we strive for. We will certainly investigate to the best of our ability in order to solve the problems you mentioned and I hope that in the future you feel comfortable enough to bring any issue to the attention of the Manager. We always want to know how we can make your stay as comfortable as possible and will do whatever we can to provide you with a wonderful hotel experience. Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jofrom Blount county

Christmas stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sandy was great ! New gal at desk and she made us feel very welcome. Thanks!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highway otel

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was 100 feet from Rte 81. Not much sleep with the trucks rumbling by all night
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing your experience of our property. I am so sorry to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. Please always feel free to bring any problem to our attention during your stay. We are always happy to work with you in order to bring you the best possible service. Best Regards, Heather Macomber General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
We just stayed in 5 hotels on our cross country road trip all in the same price range and this one was the best by far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Heather M, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments! I am pleased that we have exceeded your expectations. I know you have so many choices in lodging these days and especially across the country to be considered your top choice is an honor! We look forward to see you the next time your travels bring you back to the Carlisle, PA area! Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very easy to find. right off interstate 81.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: elevator to third floor where we were staying.
Cons: Perhaps a nite lite in the bathroom.
Location: very good diner nearby called Walnut Bottom Diner.
Arrived at noon for a wedding. Even though check in time was 3 PM they let us into our room early . The breakfast the next morning was excellent. You had a wonderful variety. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianefrom North Jersey

Conveniet to Dickinson College

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed @ the Country Inn & Suites because our son had a football game at Dickinson College on Saturday. The hotel was convenient to the college and right off of Rt 81. It had a very welcoming lobby with a fireplace and living room style setting. Free coffee and cookies all day and they also had some warm apple cider in the evening which was a nice treat. Free breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2015 by Heather, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am especially pleased to hear you enjoyed our 24/7 coffee and cookies as well as the apple cider in our lobby. We hope to see you and your family again for the next game and safe travels! Best regards, Heather Macomber-Skvarna General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianafrom Michigan

Family Celebration

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant! Had hot cider & amazing cookies for our Halloween Treats
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Saved the day

Posted Nov 2, 2014
After having a horrific experience at a different chain hotel that very same day the staff of Country Inn saved my trip. They accommodated my late check in and assured me that the miserable experience I had with the other hotel would not happen there. The rooms were very clean and neat there was not a single thing I could complain about. The breakfast was tasty and well kept.